Bestselling author Kay Hooper, known for her chilling romantic suspense novels, is the author of the Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series, including Haunted, Hostage, and Blood Dreams. Hooper also wrote the Bishop Files series, including A Deadly Web and The First Prophet. She lives in North Carolina.


Hidden Salem Pre-Order Now
Haunted (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #15)
Stealing Shadows (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #1)
Amanda/Haunting Rachel: Two Novels in One Volume
Final Shadows (Bishop Files Series #3)
Hiding in the Shadows (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #2)
Hold Back the Dark
Touching Evil (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #4)
Out of the Shadows (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #3)
Hostage (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #14)
Sense of Evil (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #6)
Wait for Dark (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #17)
Blood Ties (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #12)
Hunting Fear (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #7)
Fear the Dark (Bishop Special Crimes Unit Series #16)

All Books

Sorry, we couldn't find what you're looking for. Please try another search or browse our recommendations below.

Our Books of the Month

Learn More
A Woman of No Importance: The Untold Story of the American Spy Who Helped Win World War II
American Spy
Flowers over the Inferno (Teresa Battaglia Series #1)
The Next Great Paulie Fink (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Signed Books from Your Favorite Authors

See All
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz (Signed Book)
The Glass Hotel (Signed Book)
The Last Book on the Left: Stories of Murder and Mayhem from History's Most Notorious Serial Killers (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Masked Prey (Signed Book) (Lucas Davenport Series #30) Pre-Order Now
The Last Odyssey (Signed Book) (Sigma Force Series)
Redhead by the Side of the Road (Signed Book)
It's Not All Downhill from Here (Signed Book)
The Odd 1s Out: The First Sequel (Signed Book)
The City We Became (Signed Book)
The Red Lotus (Signed Book)
A Wealth of Pigeons: A Cartoon Collection (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
Deacon King Kong (Signed Book)
Becoming Deluxe Signed Edition (Signed Book)
The Book of Lost Friends (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Sinner (Signed Book) (Black Dagger Brotherhood Series #18)