Phyllis Reynolds Naylor has written more than 135 books, including the Newbery Award Medal winner Shiloh and the Alice book series. Naylor grew up in during the Great Depression and began writing when she was a teenager. Her first children's book, The Galloping Goat and Other Stories, was published in 1965, and she has written an average of two books a year for children since then. Shiloh was made into a family movie in 1996. In addition to sequels to Shiloh, there are now 25 books in the Alice book series, the most recent being Now I'll Tell You Everything.


Shiloh (Shiloh Quartet Series #1)
Shiloh Season (Shiloh Quartet Series #2)
Saving Shiloh (Shiloh Quartet Series #3)
A Shiloh Christmas (Shiloh Quartet Series #4)
Roxie and the Hooligans
The Shiloh Collection: Shiloh; Shiloh Season; Saving Shiloh; Shiloh Christmas
Jade Green: A Ghost Story
Boys Start the War
The Grand Escape
Traitor among the Boys
Girls Get Even
You and Me and the Space In Between: Alice in Charge; Incredibly Alice; Alice on Board
Girls' Revenge
Boys Against Girls
Spy among the Girls

All Books

Sorry, we couldn't find what you're looking for. Please try another search or browse our recommendations below.

Our Books of the Month

Learn More
The Hunting Party
The Bookwanderers (Pages & Co. Series #1)
Normal People
Chesapeake Requiem: A Year with the Watermen of Vanishing Tangier Island

Signed Books from Your Favorite Authors

See All
The Splendid and the Vile: A Saga of Churchill, Family, and Defiance During the Blitz (Signed Book)
The Boy from the Woods (Signed Book)
The Last Book on the Left: Stories of Murder and Mayhem from History's Most Notorious Serial Killers (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
It's Not All Downhill from Here (Signed Book)
The Glass Hotel (Signed Book)
The Last Odyssey (Signed Book) (Sigma Force Series)
Masked Prey (Signed Book) (Lucas Davenport Series #30) Pre-Order Now
One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying (Signed Book)
Deacon King Kong (Signed Book)
The City We Became (Signed Book)
The Book of Lost Friends (Signed Book) Pre-Order Now
The Odd 1s Out: The First Sequel (Signed Book)
A Conspiracy of Bones (Signed Book) (Temperance Brennan Series #19)
Redhead by the Side of the Road (Signed Book)
The Gift of Forgiveness: Inspiring Stories from Those Who Have Overcome the Unforgivable (Signed Book)