Phyllis Reynolds Naylor has written more than 135 books, including the Newbery Award Medal winner Shiloh and the Alice book series. Naylor grew up in during the Great Depression and began writing when she was a teenager. Her first children's book, The Galloping Goat and Other Stories, was published in 1965, and she has written an average of two books a year for children since then. Shiloh was made into a family movie in 1996. In addition to sequels to Shiloh, there are now 25 books in the Alice book series, the most recent being Now I'll Tell You Everything.


The Grooming of Alice
Faith, Hope, and Ivy June
Going Where It's Dark

All Books

1 - 4 of 4 results
Title: The Grooming of Alice, Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Title: Faith, Hope, and Ivy June, Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Title: Going Where It's Dark, Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
Title: Shiloh, Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor