The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby (Captain Underpants Series)

The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby (Captain Underpants Series)

by Dav Pilkey

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby (Captain Underpants Series) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 266 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it!!!!! You should get it. It it a really funny book. I recomened it to you kids from the ages 5-11. Give it 5 stars if you love it. If you do not like it than you are messed up. No offense.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book ever i love it. If you dont like it then you are just plain boring. No offense. If you have children then they will love this book.i belive children should have fun. Kids can go wild. If you are a kid who loves humor get this book. Kids 7-12 can read this ok. The name calling dosent bother me unless its a cuss word. Also the potty stuff like Wedgie Woman is ok. Its not inappropriate at all. Parents should see the humor. The comments of Dr.Seuss parodies are wrong. Its not that at all. Those who said they want to know if its good its good. Many people misjudge humor for dirtiness. Its not. Sometimes we just misjudge things. If you agree... rock on. If you dont then i dont know what else. So long story short Captain Underpants rocks. Please read this books for me. If i love them you should too. Dav Pikey your books rock.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is hilarious!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So amazing:)
Guest More than 1 year ago
My son is 9 and he loves these graphic novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book i have ever read
Guest More than 1 year ago
My 6 yr old loves this series of books and look forward to reading because of them.
Michellesays More than 1 year ago
Action! Adventure! Danger! A Flip-O-Rama in every chapter! The first graphic novel by George Beard and Harold Hutchins, the creators of the worldly famous Captain Underpants series, has it all! Beard and Hutchins are two amazing 4th graders at Jerome Horwitz Elementary School in Piqua, Ohio whose superheroes have saved the world 5 times over. Beard writes the stories and Hutchins draws the pictures. It contains 11 cool Flip-O-Ramas, where you flip two pages of the book quickly back and forth to simulate live animation (you have to add your own sound effects, however). Our adventure begins with a car speeding to the hospital with Mr. and Mrs. Hoskins about to give birth. Meanwhile, Deputy Dangerous and Danger Dog plot to take over the world. They open a fake "underware" laundrymat and lure Captain Underpants there so that they can steal his super powers with a "Super Power Taker-Awayer Ray 2000." Danger Dog drinks half the super potion, but the cops crash in before Deputy Dangerous can slurp down his share. Danger Dog uses his new "lazer eye powers" to burn a hole in the wall and flies away with Deputy on his back. Back at the hospital, the doctor gives the newborn baby boy the "spank of life". Baby flies out the window, lands on the villains being chased by the cops, and accidentally drinks the rest of the power juice. KA-POW! Super Diaper Baby is created! Read the rest of the book to find out how Deputy Dangerous plots his revenge with the Robo-Ant 2000, resulting in a surprising twist of events. Beard and Hutchins generously provide a "How 2 Draw" section in the back so readers can learn how to draw their own Super Diaper Baby, Diaper Dog, Deputy Doo-Doo, and Robo-Ant 2000. With poop jokes and plenty of playground humor, this graphic novel is obviously targeted for boys ages 7 - 10, yet girls and adults may get a kick out of it, too. Believe it or not, some people wanted Super Diaper Baby banned from the libraries and classrooms, objecting to the toilet humor and bad grammar. That's what makes the book so entertaining!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
really really good and funny:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My friends and i love to read it.I love the part when the bad agent turns into poop.I like when the doctor spanks the baby's butt and he flies through the window.......See Ya !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome,great,cool,funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was halarios i could not stop reading it this is worth $7.00 BUY BUY BUY
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love thede series! ALK I CAN SAY IS AWESIMNESS
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read all these books when I was seven and I thought that they were cool. Then a year later i borrowed it from my brother and i could not believe how msny inipropriete thing there were in that inosent little book! I think that ages five to eight would enjoy it (and get on everybod's neves by running through the house screaming "Captain Underpants!" then burst out laughing). If you are older than that I think this book would just get on your nerves.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lol fun i love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book only has 17 pages in it, did they shorten the book? Its a lot of money for 17 pages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Graet funny book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Captin baby under pants rockssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's okay.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That and this book is only 17 pages for nook cause i read this book at libray and it bwas 108.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool!!!!:)
Anonymous 5 days ago
BEST
Anonymous 4 months ago
Piepiepiepeiepeipiepieuhghhejuh Fjfkfjkhihejehjwhssgjejjejjjjeu HhhhhhhhHdjfehjkhjrhj HGHVFGGFGFHFH THATS YOUR SLICE OJHHUHJGG
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Haha
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it