Becoming

Becoming

by Michelle Obama

Hardcover

$19.50 $32.50 Save 40% Current price is $19.5, Original price is $32.5. You Save 40%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, June 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Becoming 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 514 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this story and feel that we can all learn something from it. It is not about a black family as much as it is about family values and the value of an education and the sacrifices made by wonderful and loving parents. I hope that this book will be widely read. It gave me a feeling of hope in seemingly hopeless times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fascinating & engaging read, the book's title is apt. Divided into three sections, Becoming Me, Becoming Us, Becoming More, Michelle Obama shares her life with humor, love, & honesty, love, interests, flaws & challenges. Like her or not, this book helps us see the girl, woman, wife, mother & first lady. She's honest about her ego, experiences, & passions. Recommended for everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!! So easy to read and I felt like I could hear Michele’s voice reading it to me!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Elegant and graceful, full of love and kindness,
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There were so many relatable nuggets of wisdom. I have to read it again now with a highlighter! Well done Mrs. Obama, Well done!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Proud she can share her truth with others!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read from a wonderful. warm and open woman.......she is not perfect but at least she tried which is more than her critics have ever done......so proud she was our First Lady................
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed+every+page.+
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was very easy to read. I purchased a copy for all of my daughters and granddaughters. This is because while reading the book, I felt I was there watching the Obama's lives unfold. The most amazing and pleasing part of the book was that it highlighted all of the community work that was done by Mrs Obama. I wish I could thank her personally sharing that part of her life with us readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Refreshing to read that a woman can function so successfully as scholar, lawyer community activist, first lady of our country, and never lose her footing as a loving daughter, wife, mother, and friend. Written beautifully and honestly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cannot wait to discuss with others, on my second read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mrs. Obama, is an AMAZING story teller.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding read.....unable to put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful and open story of an amazing woman. Thank you for letting us in on your journey of becoming!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The candor and compassion throughout this book delighted and inspired. I hope all women of all ages take the time to read this insightful book regardless of their politics. It speaks to mothers, sisters, daughters, friends and all of us who need to celebrate our own hi journeys together. Yes. We. Can.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What an enlightening and captivating read. Too bad we have so many wasting energy and being failures at derailing this wonderful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ordered in a split second!! Also a great gift for the Holidays!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You deserve a metal for sharing so vividly and honestly your time in the White House. I was exhausted just reading about your schedule, your concerns, the programs you created. I think you emerged after your 8 + years even more beautiful in so many ways. Because President Obama was such a beautiful speaker I never missed listening to him because I new I would learn and understand more about our government than i ever thought possible. Thank you for helping me return to the wonderful years when we could be so proud of out President and his spectacular First Lady. The Country was truly fortunate to have 8 years of absolute class!!! I wish you both well as you enjoy very well deserved private lives. Thank you again for writing a very important work of history.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We should all be more like Michelle.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so wonderful. It had me laughing, crying, remembering good times and difficult times. It is so inspirational and thought-provoking I was telling everyone to get it and read it. Mrs. Obama bares her soul so candidly and in such a way her story is so relatable and soul soothing. Thank you for sharing and inspiring me to keep getting up and seeking to become a better woman, more loving and never give up on my dreams. And to always seek to see the best in others, and a way to give back to humanity...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The things I learned from reading this book I never thought of what a person gives up. The joy, the pain, the love and the hate. It is truly amazing what one human can do to another, what one can make another feel like. No one person is really any better than another, and every person should be treated as a individual. The fact that as First Lady Michelle Obama was able to accomplish what she did and how she did it says alot about her character. The world needs more women like her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Life, love, and family and a remarkable journey. A wonderful book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Been ready to read this book it will be brilliant
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was kind of slow at some points in the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a lesson on how life can sometimes surprise you. This is an intelligent woman who step by step grew into herself to go to from Chicago to Princeton to Harvard to Chicago to the White House. She always is a great example for all women as well as her girls. We miss you and President Obama (I hope he realizes how lucky he is to have you.)