Beneath the Surface (The Emperor's Edge 5.5)

Beneath the Surface (The Emperor's Edge 5.5)

by Lindsay Buroker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Beneath the Surface (an Emperor's Edge novella) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 32 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are enjoying this series, do yourself a favor and pick up these side story novellas. They are just as well-written and add depth to the character development and storyline that is well worth it. Even better if you can read them in order with the main series (check the author's website for the order). This one fills in events that occur as the group returns to the capital but also focuses on the developing interactions between Maldonado and Sergeant Yara -- very entertaining!
JAB13 More than 1 year ago
I do not consider myself to be a big fan of fantasy stories but I am totally addicted to the Emperor's Edge series. The personalities of this odd group of people and their interactions/dialogue have me smiling even through some pretty extreme adventures. I definitely recommend you read them in order though as you'll miss way to much if you pick it up in the middle. Highly recommended for great entertainment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
one less book :( it'll be a sad thing when the series ends. I'll definitely reread this series again & again
Anonymous 3 months ago
G
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good+story+telling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great insight to Maldynado and the other characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don’t know how I missed this book while reading the series but I’m glad I found it. I Another great adventure with my #1 favorite characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Continuous action mixed with humor and romance make for a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely worth the read and small fee.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining. A great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you've read other books in the series, this is a really fun extra.
Kaeleigh113 More than 1 year ago
This is Bull!!!  This is not the right book by this author, you purchase beneath the surface and instead you get balanced on a blades edge by the same author.  It is a good book too but not what I purchased.  I had to have my money refunded and they promised to correct the issue, but have not at this time.  What a disappointment.  Can't wait to actually read the correct book though, I loved this series and want more, I have been patiently waiting and waiting and waiting.......  
teebee_47 More than 1 year ago
great series. each book leaves you wanting to hurry into the next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the characters and the story. Almost missed this one though the way it was listed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like the EE series you will like this too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Plastik289 More than 1 year ago
Really good i read 5 then 6. I went back to this 5.5 and it was really good don't need to read it but it's worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cannot get enough of this series and all of its characters. It is so addicting! Read all of Lindsay Buroker's stories. You won't be sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another enjoyable addition to a great series. As always, well-written, with lots of action and humor. The character development over the course of the series has been well done, and I am much looking forward to the next book and conclusion to the series.