Blood Truth (Signed Book) (Black Dagger Legacy Series #4)

Blood Truth (Signed Book) (Black Dagger Legacy Series #4)

by J. R. Ward

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$25.20 $28.00 Save 10% Current price is $25.2, Original price is $28. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Blood Truth 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 49 reviews.
Anonymous 8 months ago
I have read all the Black Dagger books and love them all. This one is no exception. When I finish one I can't wait for the next.
Anonymous 8 months ago
“Blood Truth” [Black•Dagger Legacy series bk. #4] by: J R Ward … is another 5 Stars! (Boone's story). Highly recommended! This action-pact, fast paced novel, is a ‘who done it’ kind of thriller! All your emotions get involved too. I strongly encourage to read this series in order, for better understanding of the characters & their backgrounds. Can't wait for the next Novel in the Black•Dagger Brotherhood & Legacy series! Reviewed by: WolfeeTx!
Anonymous 8 months ago
this book was FANTASTIC. only thing is....when did butch start to demateralize? or is that a typo??
Anonymous 8 months ago
Just when I think I can't fall for another Black Dagger Brother, trainee, or Bastard, I read the latest novel and make room for "just one more" in my heart!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Love this book
Anonymous 3 months ago
Just like all the others.....amazing!!!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Started off good thought wrapped up a little bit fast as if he a hurry to wrap it up
Anonymous 4 months ago
JR Ward is hands down my favorite author. I love this series, the characters and how she connects everything. Blood Truth did not disappoint. I laughed out loud several times and fought tears. Another great addition to BDB!
Anonymous 4 months ago
I'm totally lost right now. It's time to start over, lol. My me time isn't enjoyable unless the BDB re a part of it. I absolutely love the emails JR sends out giving us little bits each time. When is the new book expected?
Anonymous 4 months ago
Another great story. More of The Brotherhood. What more do you need? Well, except please keep them coming!
Anonymous 8 months ago
I just love this off shoot from the BDB series!!! Love JR WARD!
Anonymous 8 months ago
The Warden has done it again!
Anonymous 8 months ago
JR Ward never disappoints me, another wonderful book.
Anonymous 8 months ago
wonderful addition to the the series. if you're new to the world don't start here!! read in order!
Anonymous 18 days ago
Always a good read but a little bit too sugary. Please don't loose the edge in your stories.
Anonymous 19 days ago
As always great writing, I'm with them all the way! Absolutely love it
Anonymous 30 days ago
I enjoyed it. I liked Hellania and Rochelle very much. I LOVE Wrath as much as usual. As an aside, there were a suprising number of typos in the ebook.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I love this book!
Anonymous 3 months ago
I loved this book fastest one I've read couldn't stop reading. , The story of Boone and how things worked out, a new generation coming into play. How Butch got closer to his sister yet again.
Skywalker1465 4 months ago
Wow! This book was really well written and took me on an emotional rollercoaster. I loved how it had quite a bit more interaction with the Brothers although it had very little of the Legacy cast with the exception of the main character Boone and a brief interaction between Helania and Boone's friends Craeg and Paradise. There was the "prep" introduction as I consider it of Syn which had me concerned a couple of times in the story. I can't wait for The Sinner which will be his book. But back to Blood Truth. I liked Boone very much. He's a member of the glymera but not like Payton and the majority of their members. I particularly loved how it closes in the end with Boone and his doggen. The book completely grabbed my attention and I didn't want to put it down until I finished it. My favorite line from the story was "death was not stronger than love". Such a lovely line in a great story. If you're new to the Legacy series, you really read them in order, the series makes more sense this way and won't spoil anything if you go back and decide to read it all later.
Anonymous 5 months ago
I loved reading about Heleina and Boone. If JR Ward wrote it, I have to read it!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Amazing read.Amazing HEA!
Anonymous 6 months ago
%F0%9F%92%97Love+it.++What+I+enjoyed+mostly+is+the+other+brothers+played+apart+in+the+story+line.++I+%2Cis+them+in+the+previous++stories.++I+hope+J.R.+includes+them+more+in+the+future+books.
Mikky 6 months ago
I didn't know what to think going into this book. Boone was never a favorite character of mine or one that stood out in any way for me throughout past stories. Color me surprised when I actually got into both stories in this book! Helaine was an interesting character because of the circumstances with her sister. Other than that there wasn't much to her. She's an introvert and a recluse by choice. Her sister was the life of the party and she was happy being off to the side. That isn't a bad thing (because I, too, am an introvert) but it doesn't make for an incredible character. Boone and the investigation were the most exciting things that happened to her in the last few years of her life. She was a nice character to get to know but not my favorite. It was great getting to know Boone better. He was a very kind and respectful guy. He always wanted to do the right thing to help the people he loved. I ended up liking him very much by the end of the book. With the way the last BDB book ended, I was very invested in what would happen next with that whole situation. As interesting and heart-pounding as the end of Butch's investigation ended up being I still don't like Butch. It's also why I skipped his book altogether in the BDB series. There's something about the way his character is written that I dislike. I can respect him and his struggles and the help he's been to the BDB but I still can barely stand him. The ending was great because I didn't see who the culprit was until the very end! Boone and Helaine's happily ever after was so sweet! Looking ahead to the next book in this series I don't see where it's going, especially because it'll feature Rhage's half brother who hasn't even been introduced anywhere in the books. I'm curious and I'll leave it at that! My Favorite Quotes: "Some things death did not change. Some things death made worse." "You can get through almost anything as long as you know it won't last forever." "Ah, fiction. So much better than reality."
Anonymous 6 months ago
I am so happy Boone git his story and that Butch was such a part of it! I love Butch!I hope we see more stories for Xcor's group.