Christmas in Silver Springs (Silver Springs Series #6)

Christmas in Silver Springs (Silver Springs Series #6)

by Brenda Novak

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$5.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Christmas in Silver Springs 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
MaimeosAngelsEL 28 days ago
I love any story that is centred around Christmas; it’s a time for family and friends to get together, celebrate and reflect. This was a fun, at times heart wrenching read and one I thoroughly enjoyed. I liked Brenda Novak’s style of writing and felt as though I was a part of the magic of Silver Springs. I really liked Elle Devlin and Tobias Richardson they were easy to relate to and the secondary characters were just as entertaining . Will the magic of the holiday season bring happiness for Elle and Tobias or will Elle’s ex husband destroy their chance of happiness? Silver Springs sounds like a beautiful place to live or visit and I found this story to be full of hope, love and forgiveness. A festive and sweet story that will get you in the mood for the holiday season. I received a copy of this book through the publisher via Netgalley.
Momma_Becky 10 hours ago
Christmas in Silver Springs brings a bit of redemption and second chances. This one isn't really what I would consider a Christmas romance. It's Christmastime, but the romance is more about moving on and learning your own heart. I will say that I didn't much care for the timing on Harper's end. It reminded me of an old expression I heard once - the best way to get over one man is to find another. It was just too much like a rebound relationship. That said, Tobias is such a sweetheart that I couldn't help but root for him. He does have a jaded past, and I liked that the author didn't make him the victim in it all. He's paid for his mistakes, and he's only looking to get on with his life. Despite the bad timing on Harper's end, I still liked her. She had some stuff to work through and did the best she could with what she had. I may have started with reservations about it, but Brenda Novak certainly won me over with a romance that is just the right mix of sweet and sexy, and a couple that is thoroughly lovable, faults and all.
Anonymous 3 days ago
As a major fan of Brenda Novak...this book has surpassed all others as my all time favorite!! This book has all the feels...laughter, sadness, frustration...even tears...a heart-wrenching story where not just just the hero and heroine receive their happily after ever. Tobias...you are the man!! Great job Brenda!!
Anonymous 3 days ago
I really enjoyed this book! This has been a wonderful series! A very heartwarming tale!
Anonymous 3 days ago
Loved the romance between Tobais and Harper!Page turner.
Anonymous 3 days ago
Brenda Novak has a talent for pulling the reader into the book/series, you will laugh, cry and you will love it. Thank you Brenda Novak for another great book.
Anonymous 3 days ago
another awesome Brenda Novak book! absolutely 5 stars!
BuckeyeAngel 7 days ago
So much for forever. When Harper Devlin’s rock star husband ditches her on his way to the top, she takes her two daughters to her sister’s place in Silver Springs for the holidays, hoping family can heal her broken heart. But comfort comes in unexpected places when she crosses paths with local Tobias Richardson. The moment Tobias spots Harper, he recognizes a sadness he knows all too well. After spending thirteen years in prison paying for his regretful past, Tobias is ready to make amends, and maybe helping Harper is the way to do it. But offering her a shoulder to cry on ignites a powerful attraction and a desire neither saw coming. Fearing her reaction, Tobias doesn’t reveal his checkered past. He’s falling hard, and if Harper finds out, he’ll lose her for good, especially because her famous ex is now trying to win her back. Secrets have a way of coming out, but maybe this Christmas will bring Tobias the forgiveness—and the love—he deserves. I’ve seen this author’s name many times over the years but hadn’t had a chance to read any of her books so I was happy to get the opportunity to try this one. This was about two people who have gone through a lot that need each other to find happiness in the end. I really enjoyed the story and highly recommend. **I voluntarily read and reviewed this book
nfam 9 days ago
Forgiveness and Starting Over at Christmas Tobias Richardson is trying to get his life in order. He spent thirteen years in prison for shooting a boy when he was a teenager. Now he’s back in Silver Springs. He has a job and his brother’s family is supportive. Still, it’s hard because some in the town are not ready to welcome him back. Having a meal in the local diner he sees a woman with sad eyes. Harper Devlin is spending Christmas with her sister. She’s trying to move on from the marriage she thought would be forever. She supported her rock star husband when he was struggling to get noticed. Now he’s famous and wants to walk away from Harper and their two children. Tobias and Harper become friends and could be more, but each is struggling with a problem. Tobias is afraid he’ll lose her if he tells her about his background. She’s torn because while the divorce is almost final, her husband is now talking reconciliation. This is a heart warming story and the Christmas season is a perfect backdrop for two people who are trying to start over. Harper is understandably torn between her husband and the relationship she’s developing with Tobias. I thought her struggle was very realistic. I could understand Tobias not wanting to broach his past when he’s unsure of where he stands with Harper, but it felt like it went on too long. Both are excellent characters. You can’t help but wish them well. I loved the ending. It pulled the story together perfectly. I received this book from Harlequin for this review.
boclairedesigns 20 days ago
I look forward to returning to Silver Springs and the newest book in the series was worth it. A good story of renewal and redemption, for Tobias and Harper. He served a 13 year prison sentence for a terrible accident that occurred when he was only 17 after experimenting with drugs, as most teens do. Harper is spending time with her family days before her divorce becomes final. She's struggling with moving on and if it is the best option for her daughter's or can she believe her ex has changed and try sgain. After an explosive encounter between Tobias and her ex Axel, she realizes Tobias provides safety, security, and calm. BUt, Axel discovers Tobias' history and it appears all is ruined. Harper realizes Axel will never change, and Tobias at 30 is not who he was at 17. Although part of a series, the book can be read as a standalone and I recommend that you do read it! I received a free ARC eBook from Net Galley and the publisher for my honest opinions.
CCholger 25 days ago
4.5 stars Tobias is a dream. I knew from reading Unforgettable You that I would like him. But I just fell completely head over heels in love with the man. Now if only he could have as high of an opinion of himself that those who know him do. Tobias has some problems with feeling “less than”. Due to his upbringing and his incarceration, it’s understandable to an extent. Yet he’s so much better than he gives himself credit for. Elle’s reawakening is magnificent. She comes off as a bit of a weak pushover at first. In a way, she has some of the same inferiority issues as Tobias. While she knows she’s a good person and worthy of much, she doesn’t seem to feel she deserves the same accolades as her (almost) ex-husband. Just because he is charismatic and the public at large loves the man doesn’t mean he’s any better or worthy of things than Elle. Luckily, as this story progresses, Elle starts to see that she shouldn’t have to sacrifice her own happiness for someone else’s…no matter who that other person happens to be. It’s so plain from the first time they meet that Elle and Tobias will be good for one another, if only they will allow themselves to let down their shields. While Tobias doesn’t feel he is in a position to ask for more, Elle is wishy washy about what the right thing to do is for her and her kids. But it’s okay that they both have their own journeys to take in order to be together because they start to find their true worth of themselves. On top of all that is happening with Tobias and Elle, our old pal Uriah is having his own issues with his deadbeat son back in town. Of course, that puts Tobias’ back up and he has to keep himself in check with not only his issues with Elle but also with this jerk Carl, who doesn’t think Tobias deserves any of his dad’s kindness. Brenda Novak, as usual, does a beautiful job weaving this story and these lives together to create a beautiful Christmas story that will break your heart and then sew it back up with love. **I received an ARC of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the publisher. All opinions expressed in this review are my own and given freely**
_NormaJean 26 days ago
Another visit to the wonderful little town of Silver Springs. Ms. Novak has written a story of forgiveness and second chances that really touched my heart. Christmas in Silver Springs can be read as a stand-alone, but I recommend reading the whole series to get the full picture of the wonderful people in this town. You don’t want to miss one book of this series! I really enjoyed Christmas in Silver Springs. This is a Christmas story that I will reread every holiday season.
GratefulGrandma 27 days ago
4.5 stars. Harper has come to Silver Springs with her two girls to spend Christmas with her sister and her family. She is dealing with a broken heart after her marriage has ended. She and Axle have been together since they were teens, but when he hit it big in the music business, he began cheating and has filed for divorce. Her divorce will be final in a few days and she has done everything to make it amicable for the sake of her children. She doesn't know what she is going to do, but still hopes they might work things out. When she meets a handsome stranger, who gives her a rose with no strings attached, she has not idea where it will lead. Tobias has done his time in prison and is now back in Silver Springs trying to put his life back together. He has a stable job and has his family close by. His friends and family have forgiven him for the terrible incident that sent him to prison but can Tobias forgive himself? As they run into each other a few more times, they begin to care deeply for one another, but there are so many roadblocks, will they be able to get beyond them? This is the sixth book in the series, but the first one I have read. I had no trouble enjoying this story as a standalone and getting to know the characters. Both Harper and Tobias were flawed. They both had doubts, guilt and issues with self-esteem. The way Tobias' friends and family supported him was wonderful. They stood beside him, tried to build up his self-respect and push him to forgive himself and pursue his dreams, especially Harper. Harper also had her family trying to push her to pursue what she really wanted, even if it was Tobias, an ex-con. Harper wanted to save her family, mostly for the sake of her girls, but that was one thing that frustrated me with her character. He had treated her terribly and she was willing to go back to him and put up with his terrible cheating and treatment of her. I was happy when she finally realized that he was not the man for her. I did not know what happened in Tobias' past and was glad when it was finally revealed, and understood why he carried so much guilt. Watching Harper and Tobias fall in love, get torn apart and find their way back to one another was a wonderful story. This is not just a romance, but a story of loss, betrayal, heartbreak, friendship, guilt, forgiveness and second chances. I will try and go back and read the previous books to find out about the other characters and their stories. I recommend this one to anyone who enjoys contemporary romances, especially those with second chances and New Beginnings. The publisher generously provided me with a copy of this book upon request. The rating, ideas and opinions shared are my own.
Nanna51 28 days ago
Tobias is healing internally and just beginning to accept that he is worth something after spending thirteen years in prison for shooting Atticus at a party when Tobias was a young teen and Atticus was a boy. Then Harper Devlin comes to town and the electricity between the two of them sparks a desire that cannot be quenched. The fact that Harper is still married to rock star Axel Devlin complicates things and adds to the plot. This is a romance, but it is also all about having the adventure of a lifetime and being able to forgive others and yourself. It is a beautiful story of redemption and the love that awaits everyone who believes in the magic! Disclaimer Disclosure of Material Connection: I own two copies of this book, one a paperback from Brenda Novak’s book box and the other an e-book purchased from Apple Books. I was not required to write a positive review. I was also granted early access to the book from the publisher via Netgalley. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255, “Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.”
Nanna51 28 days ago
Tobias is healing internally and just beginning to accept that he is worth something after spending thirteen years in prison for shooting Atticus at a party when Tobias was a young teen and Atticus was a boy. Then Harper Devlin comes to town and the electricity between the two of them sparks a desire that cannot be quenched. The fact that Harper is still married to rock star Axel Devlin complicates things and adds to the plot. This is a romance, but it is also all about having the adventure of a lifetime and being able to forgive others and yourself. It is a beautiful story of redemption and the love that awaits everyone who believes in the magic! Disclaimer Disclosure of Material Connection: I own two copies of this book, one a paperback from Brenda Novak’s book box and the other an e-book purchased from Apple Books. I was not required to write a positive review. I was also granted early access to the book from the publisher via Netgalley. The opinions expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255, “Guides Concerning the Use of Testimonials and Endorsements in Advertising.”
Margaret Yelton 29 days ago
I received an ARC of Christimas in Silver Springs from NetGalley and the publisher and this is my fair on honest review. This was another incredible story by Brenda Novak, I have read over 50 of her books and I amazed at how wonderful her books are. I think I have a favorite, and then another book comes along and it takes the place for a short while. There is so much chemistry between Harper and Tobias, yet can you keep secrets and hope to make any relationship work. I really disliked Carl in this story, and hopefully he doesnt make anymore appearances. I would certainly recommend this book or any of Brenda's books to anyone that loves to read
bookfan-mary 3 months ago
Christmas in Silver Springs is book 6 in Brenda Novak’s Silver Springs series. It could stand alone but there are characters who figure into this novel who were featured in previous books so if you’ve read the series in order you’ll appreciate the context even more. Tobias Richardson is looking for a second chance at life. He paid the price for horrible choices and results when he was a teen. Now released from prison he yearns that fresh start and he wants to make amends. He didn’t count on meeting Harper. She doesn’t know anything about his past but knows she likes the person he is. Recently divorced and the mother of two young girls she’s spending the Christmas holiday in Silver Springs with her sister and family. Can this new friendship with Tobias grow into something more? What happens when Harper’s ex-husband has second thoughts about their divorce? Tobias’s past might come back to haunt him and could effect his relationship with Harper. It’s a bit of a soap opera (as the world of Silver Springs turns) but if you’re a fan of the series I think you’ll enjoy the latest installment. I like a character who earns a second chance at a good life. Tobias was easy to cheer on.
DianeD54 3 months ago
Christmas in Silver Springs is the sixth book in the Silver Spring series but it does stand alone if you have not read any of the other books. This one gives us Tobias' story and made for a warm, heartfelt, holiday story. The strength and love of friends and family comes through once again in the town of Silver Springs. I look forward to the next book in this series.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Cheryl-S 4 months ago
This is book 6 in the Silver Springs series and it features Tobias and Harper. It does my heart good to know Tobias is getting his heart wrenching story told. He made a mistake by experimenting with drugs when he was 17. That mistake cost him the next 13 years of his life. Finally out of prison and making a fresh start Tobias sees the most breathtaking woman ever and she looks so sad. That’s the beginning of their story and it’s a rough, emotional roller coaster after that. I think even Piper realized how special Tobias was pretty quickly. This is a sweet, steamy, almost insta-love type of story. It has amazing characters and is set in a beautiful little town that I’d love to visit someday if it wasn’t fictional. Until next time Silver Springs!
Pebbles92 4 months ago
Christmas in Silver Springs is Book 6 of the Silver Springs series by Brenda Novak. Even though there is a bit of cross over from the last story with this one, I certainly think someone could easily jump in without having read any prior stories and follow along just fine. This was certainly not the direction I expected for Tobias so I was pleasantly surprised with the path the author took for him. Despite all Tobias has been through in his life with plenty of setbacks, he stayed on the right path and turned into an amazing man. Harper was really put in a terrible position with her ex-husband and I applauded her strength at the end. Overall this was a great addition to the series and I look forward to reading more about Silver Springs.
BinBlogsBooks 4 months ago
With all of Novak's Silver Springs novels, you get much more than a romance. You get a heartfelt, well-crafted story with real characters in tough but realistic situation that will touch readers on multiple levels. From traumatic pasts and difficulty navigating family dynamics, to messy but passionate love stories. I believe a reader doesn't have to actually read these books in sequence in order to enjoy all of these books but it does add a familiar coming home experience. Visiting with old friends in a place that feels like home. Thanks to NetGalley for a copy for an honest review.
BinBlogsBooks 4 months ago
With all of Novak's Silver Springs novels, you get much more than a romance. You get a heartfelt, well-crafted story with real characters in tough but realistic situation that will touch readers on multiple levels. From traumatic pasts and difficulty navigating family dynamics, to messy but passionate love stories. I believe a reader doesn't have to actually read these books in sequence in order to enjoy all of these books but it does add a familiar coming home experience. Visiting with old friends in a place that feels like home. Thanks to NetGalley for a copy for an honest review.
Peachey04 4 months ago
The story line is an emotional rollercoaster as two lost souls find love. I was pulled in from the start and mesmerized throughout. The characters have depth and great connections with one another. Love this story very much, it is an amazing addition to this series.
perriknows 4 months ago
Having your rock star husband ask you for a divorce is awful. Harper Devlin slaved to make ends meet while Axel was trying to get himself noticed in the wild and wooly, rock and roll world. Once he was a star, he didn't need Harper and their children. Harper is in Silver Springs to spend some time with her sister, and try to heal her heart. The divorce from her one and only will be final in a few days. Tobias Richardson, has been spending his time in Silver Springs getting his feet under himself after spending years in prison for harming a young boy. Five months 'free', he is now looking forward to a new life. Unfortunately some people in Silver Springs aren't as excited for Tobias to be there and he has to continually deal with the looks that some of the townspeople give him. He doesn't feel he's worthy for anyone, much less someone who had a rock star as a husband! Harper will just be in town through Christmas. Can Tobias and Harper have those few weeks to make memories? Can their pasts be stepping stones to a relationship? Will people not close to the couple, tell tales and make Harper and Tobias question their lives together and apart? So many questions.... I loved that Harper 'went for it' and was the aggressor in the relationship. Women sometimes just need to let people know what they want. My pet peeve, and the reason for the 4 star rating is...you need to be honest. Tobias keeping his secrets didn't do anything to help the relationship. I don't like keeping part of yourself a secret. Some of the misunderstandings could have been eliminated with honesty and an open discussion...on both sides. Silver Springs is a fabulous place. I'd like to see more stories set here...especially one for Atticus!! Enjoy Tobias and Harper!