Current Issue: December 2019-January 2020

Subscription Benefits

  • 14 Day Free Trial for all first time subscribers
  • New issues automatically downloaded the morning they are available
Cook's Country

Cook's Country

by America's Test Kitchen

NOOK Magazine


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK? Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Cook's Country 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
annieCP More than 1 year ago
I love this magazine but won't be subscribing to it on my nook because I cannot print out the recipes. What good is the information if it isn't usable? Hopefully this is something that will corrected in the future.
AriL More than 1 year ago
Most of other magazines will allow you to enter your account number and receive the magazine via Nook with out haveing to resubscribe. Not Cooks Country they want to charge you again. Its the same as their website each application requires another charge.
SuzeSP More than 1 year ago
I love the America's Test Kitchen publications, but buying this for Nook was a bad decision. Question marks replace fractions in the recipe ingredients list. My Simple touch is to small to see a whole page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Same issues as others have had. ? instead of a fraction, no ability to print a recipe. And, on my laptop, this magazine keeps crashing the nook application, so I can't even read all of it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This magazine print is small, and difficult to manage on an e-reader. When enlarged, the page doesn't allow for easy manipulation to read an entire recipe or article. This one should be purchased in paper form.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second issue where the recipe cards were not included in the Nook digital copy. I thought I was subscribing to the complete issue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not worth the money!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love+Cooks+Country%21%21%21%21
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cook's Country has elevated my meager culinary repertoire.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I see some that will become staples in my kitchen!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this magazine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good mixture of recipes. Needed Moroccan Stew Recipe. Will subscribe and also recommend; know that I’m also using cooking School America’s Test Kitchen. Chicken recipe in this issue my next challenge!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a foodie, amateur chef and thoroughly enjoy the "inside baseball" approach of this magazine. The recipes are righ up my alley and I love learning why and how to do things. My Nook allows me to clip and save recipes to my notebook! Thanks to Cook's Country I have become my friends' go to person for cooking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago