Due Justice: A Willa Carson Novel (Hunt for Justice Series #1)

Due Justice: A Willa Carson Novel (Hunt for Justice Series #1)

by Diane Capri

Paperback

$14.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Due Justice: A Willa Carson Novel (Hunt for Justice Series #1) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good story & plot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little slow in the beginning but pace quickens and it turns into an interesting who dunnit. Characters are well developed and believable. Best of all, the author relies on talent and her writing ability instead of graphic sex and violence! How refreshing! Will buy more from this author.
Raptor_K9 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by Diane Capri with the main character, a federal judge, Willa Carson. For various reasons it was the second book of this series I read. Fortunately, reading them out of order did not detract from my enjoyment or take anything away from the stories. Willa Carson is a strong willed judge in Tampa that seems to get personally involved in the murders of the rich and powerful society of affluent Tampa. She is married to a very successful restaurateur and is in a unique position to investigate the murder of a prominent Doctor in this book. There are many, well organized sets of clues and adventures that lead to a satisfying conclusion. (More so than the second book, which I did like, but thought the conclusion was a bit of a let down. Don’t get me wrong it is/was still a good read!) I look forward to now reading the third book of the series!
shoopie1 More than 1 year ago
This is going to be a great series. Diane Capri kept me turning pages and love the characters and Judge Willa's determinatioln.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
New series to me but great reading!!
fllady43 More than 1 year ago
Kept me interested the entire book. Having lived in St. Petersburg, FL for several years it was fun to have the area described to take me there again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pace was a little slow, I felt frustration with main characters patience.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like Diane Capri's books. I live in Tampa so I especially enjoy her descriptions of local sites. It is fun to read a mystery which often revolves around the rich and famous friends of the judge and her restaurant- owner husband. This book didn't disappoint, except that the writing felt a bit rushed.
carl1841 More than 1 year ago
I was delighted to find this new author. Enjoyed reading about Judge Willa.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent