A Little Princess

A Little Princess

Director: Alfonso Cuarón Cast: Eleanor Bron, Liam Cunningham, Liesel Matthews

DVD

$12.14 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.14, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Little Princess 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved it dearly, I loved little sara. it was sad but wonderful! i cried, and it's a good family video!! It teaches girls a lesson about kindness and love!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the book! I have not yet come across finding the movie. But I'm sure it's just as good because I am going to take everyone's advice and opinions. I hope you enjoy it, for I did!I cried and wanted to be just like her.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I can say is WOW. This movie was so much better than I expected. I cried, I laughed. It was a great movie and I was so happy for a great ending. What a great movie. Rent. A-
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read the book and I absulutely loved it. But then I saw the movie. The actors were great, the costumes were good, beaututiful scenery...but they really changed the story around. I thoguht the girl who played Sara was a good enough actress but her as Sara was wrong. In the book Sara was said to have green eyes and long, black hair. Well, as you can see this girl does not have black hair. Anyhow, I think it was a very good family movie but for those who like the real story I suggest you see the BBC version instead.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best movies I have viewed in a while. The character of Sara captivates the audience with her youthfulness and innocence. This movie is full of suspence, a bit of laughter, and especially some heart-felt moments. Sure to bring a tear to the soft-hearted.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nice scenery, but not for purists. The movie is visually stunning, but the plot is only barely related to the classic novel by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Needs a better actress as Sara.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is the best movie ever and has been my favorite since i first saw it. it makes me cry every time and i love it soOoOoO much! every1 who loves fantasy stories should see this and every1 who doesn't should too! cuz i love it sooOoOoOo much! ...... ps miss minchen is a meanie!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The 1995 film version of ''A Little Princess'' ranks up there with the 1993 ''Secret Garden'' as among the best family films ever made. It has high production values, beautiful cinematography, and superb child acting. Liesel Matthews to me gives the best portrayal of Sara Crewe that I've seen. She's very charming and believable. I have seen the earlier 1939 film version with Shirley Temple, but neither she nor that film can match this far superior remake.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nice storytelling, costumes. Sad drama but alright movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is the best movie i've ever seen it's one of my personal favorites i love the movie my favorite character is Sara i love and enjoy how she believes in the magic india is a beutiful place! and the movie is the greatest of all!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is amazing! It is a heart-warming story that the whole family can enjoy. I loved it and I'm sure you will too!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
NOt only is the movie intriguing to the mind, but also to the eye. The camera work is so spectacular and follows along with Cuaron's adaptation of The Secret Garden. The Indian legends behind the movie are wonderfully accurate and a great way to expand anyone's knowledge of Indian history.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked this movie a lot. You see, I've read the book, and when there was a movie out, I got anxious to see it. I saw it, and I cried, I laughed, I just loved it! When I was reading the book, it made everything sound so beautiful, even the ugly parts, and when I saw the movie, the producers definitely put the brutatlity in realtity. But, it was an awesome movie, and I would recommend it to "classie lovers"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago