Angel: Season 1

Angel: Season 1

Bruce Seth Green, David Greenwalt, David Grossman, David Semel,

DVD (Repackaged / Full Frame)

$19.26 $19.99 Save 4% Current price is $19.26, Original price is $19.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 28
MARKETPLACE
18 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Angel: Season 1 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Mitsukai19 More than 1 year ago
I loved the Angel series, you really get to see what happens to the characters that leave Buffy and get very attached to them. I fell inlove with all the characters just as much as I did with the characters on Buffy. So if you watched buffy and liked it as much as I did you'll definatly want to watch Angel! ~Mitsukai~
Lisa_RR_H More than 1 year ago
I'm a fan of the series in which Angel first appeared, Buffy. I find that first series to be the stronger one, but increasingly Angel came into his own--as a character and a series and I grew to care about this bunch too. In this particular season besides Angel, Cordelia and Wesley are the only familiar faces tying us to Buffy. Cordelia's arc in this and coming seasons is particularly remarkable since she began in Buffy as the girl you love to hate. Right now, in this season, like Wesley she's more comic relief than not, but you can see the beginnings of her growth in these episodes. Angel is a bit grittier a series, but if you're a fan of Buffy this series should also pull you right in.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Loved Buffy and didn't hear about this show till after buffy finished and so watched a couple of episodes and thought it was interesting and we got to see more of angel. i'm sure a lot of people were reminded of other similar themed shows like forever knight and now moonlight. happy to see RIP glen quinn in it and had no idea he was really irish. with his accent he sounded even cuter. so yeah check this out and in the later seasons other characters from buffy make an appearance like my favorites faith and spike.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had never seen "Buffy" but picked this up after seeing David Borienaz in the TV series "Bones". (If you have'nt checked "Bones" out, it is worth checking out!)
It is a little silly, but a fun series to watch.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The first season of Angel has it's mis-steps, and the third episode "I Fall to Pieces" is arguably the series' worst, but over all this a very strong beginning to a series that will only get better. The show continues the Whedon-verse tradition of strong writing and acting, but focuses less on allegorical horror, and more on longer arcs and character-driven storylines. Angel, with some notable exceptions, never had the glut of brilliant stand-alone episodes that Buffy did, but one could argue that the show was a more consistent and richer experience than its illustrious forebear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago