Bringing Up Baby

Bringing Up Baby

Director: Howard Hawks Cast: Katharine Hepburn, Cary Grant, Charlie Ruggles

DVD

View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bringing Up Baby 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I just saw this movie yesterday on TCM and I was cracking up at so many different parts--I absolutely loved the scene with the dress...hilarious! Very funny screwball comedy. Hard to believe it was a flop when it first came out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this film as part of a class assignment in college and, 17 years later, I still consider it to be the funniest comedy every made.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am so glad to see this is coming out on dvd soon. I love this movie - it is one of my all time favorites. My family and I watch this at least a half dozen times a year on a video we taped off of tv, so it's getting rather warn. Cary Grant and Kathryn Hepburn are marvelous, as usual, and are surrounded by a fantastic supporting cast who play their zany characters brilliantly. A must see - over and over. They just don't make them like this anymore.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This particular DVD is good because of the Director's cut. My wife and I've watched this movie many times and laugh each time as hard as the last. This time, we watched the movie and the director's cut back to back. Very interesting to listen to one directors' comments about another director's work.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My all-time favorite...am thrilled it is out on DVD....but am trying to discern if it's available on widescreen. Anyone know?
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is definitely one of my favorite movies of all time. Katharine Hepburn is absolutely hilarious. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie rivals Philadephia Story in its wonderful combination of Grant and Hepburn. You can get the DVD version from south america, for some reason Turner released it foreign but not here. They do this a lot, if it wasn't a big hit in 1938 apparently it won't be today. They have very little data on people that buy older movies I think and that's the real reason. Anyway the one from South America is NTSC and ALL regions on the code so plays fine in the USA. Try e bay or foreign movies on the net.. cost about 18 bucks plus 4 for shipping, but it blows away the VHS version.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Cary Grant and Katherine Heburn are brilliant in this great comedy from the classic days of cinema. A true treasure that everyone should see....hopefully on DVD soon.
Guest More than 1 year ago
great movie!! i loved it ever since i 1st saw it as a kid. highly recommend to everyone, all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved this movie ever since i was a kid.i can't give you anything but love baby, every time i hear that song, i have a chuckle & think of this movie. if you saw it,you know why. WHEN IS IT COMING OUT ON DVD??? SOON I HOPE!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is so awesome! I watched part of it during a class I took last year and I instantly had to watch the rest. I don't think anyone could reccommend a better film!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS IS ONE OF THE ALL TIME BEST MOVIES OUT. IN THIS TIME WE NEED TO LAUGH MORE. WHY CAN'T THEY BRING THIS OUT IN DVD?.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is by far the best movie I've ever seen. Hepburn and Grant are only topped by Hepburn and Tracey.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't think I would like this movie, after all it was in black and white. My wife insisted that we buy it. I have never laughed so hard in my life.