Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Director: David Yates Cast: Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson

DVD (2 PACK)

$7.99 $12.99 Save 38% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $12.99. You Save 38%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 178 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brilliant!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The extra features were great!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the movie, but the book, of course, was a million times better. I think the movie should've portrayed Harry's feeling a LOT more and they didn't include a lot of the really important scenes that tied everything together. It was great nonetheless though. Proud PotterHead to the very end :D
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The fifth movie in the series is the best so far. I can't wait until the next one! I love Harry Potter!
Guest More than 1 year ago
David Yates was definitely a disappointment & a delight as director in different ways. He has no where near the story-capturing-to-film talent that Christopher Columbus or Alfonso Cuaron had with years I-III films. He does have a great conceptual mind for effects and graphics, the CGI was definitely better. What was the most menacing thing about this film was the choppiness of the scene splicing. He truly did leave a lot out, and had very few linking sequences which made the film hard to watch even for those devout readers, who could piece together scenes from memory. The script was a bit odd as well and it did not seem like the actors were putting out as much effort or at least making important 'cosmic' scenes look more epic and less hoaky, as they did in the film. The death of Sirius lasts for maybe 15 seconds, with no other mentioning of it in the film, which is heartbreaking. As well as Umbridge's psychosis, which is left untouched to how Rowling depicts it in the book. It is understand that most movies deviate from their books, but like Bram Stoker's Dracula as depicted by Coppola deviated, it deviated brilliantly, romantically and was overall an enthralling adventure. I am shamed to say that when this film ended I was first, shocked with how Yates ended it--it was odd and hoaky--and how everything jumped and skipped, it was almost like watching a two and half hour trailer. I love Harry Potter but am admittedly fearful for The Half Blood Prince, since Yates is on that project and it is in pre-production. Someone in the proper place needs to take note of the poor sequence movement in this film and make sure it never happens again. Harry Potter should always remain an epic story. Yates may not be able to do promise that.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Book was one of the longest this movie was the shortest.The director and screenwriter should of read the books and watched the other movies.Then he would of Known what way to makes this movie.J.K. needed to be more involved.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I had a difficult time reading the 5th book. It was my least favorite of the HP series until I saw the movie. The movie was so terrific it made me re-read the 5th book because I thought if the movie is this good I must have missed something in the book. This is the best HP movie so far.