This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

DVD (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Dolby 5.1)

$8.99 $14.99 Save 40% Current price is $8.99, Original price is $14.99. You Save 40%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
MARKETPLACE
81 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Monty Python and the Holy Grail 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 109 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is an instant classic. The song that Sir Robins singers sing are great, the knights who say Ni are awesome and that random french guy on the castle that kept saying Kanigits instead of knights. funny stuff.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Welcome to comedy at it's best. This movie is incredibly inventive and always hilarious. A warning though: DO NOT GO TO CAMELOT. IT IS A SILLY PLACE.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a 5 star rating movie. it is totally funny and eric idle is the best out of all of them. he is sir robin of course.
Guest More than 1 year ago
For Years, Monty Python was my favorite old TV show, and when I watched Holy Grail, I was laughing so hard, I almost died. It is my favorite comedy of all time, other than ANimal House. I recommend this movie, anyday to anyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
OMG! I absolutley love this movie. If you do not see this movie, i will say "ni" to you. My best friend reccomended it to me, and i love him forever for it. You will always love it! it is a must see! trust me! unforgettable humor! GET IT!!!!!! NOW!! It is hilarious! You must go watch it, or I will fart in your general direction! I saw the Broadway show for it, Monty Python's Spamalot, in December, and absolutley loved it! I also reccomend that, 2. (Tho Graham Chapman is dead, he will always live on in the heart of ARTHUR, KING OF THE BRITONS!!!!!!! but eric idle is always the best!=]=]=])
Guest More than 1 year ago
You won't believe your eyes. I have seen this movie dozens of times, and it's still hilarious. If you're uptight, don't buy it. Otherwise, grab your credit card and buy now.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this movie is yet another one of my favorite comedy movies in my collection. it is so hilarious... you will be peeing in your pants, and laughing so much that it hurts.. this is a MUST SEE MOVIE!! you willl love it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you haven't seen this movie, have seen it, or if you're a big python fan, this is a must see! I must've seen it lik 15 times! The classic moments like '' I have defeated you! No you haven't! I cut your arm off! No, tis a scratch. What are you going to do, bleed on me!'', are unforgettable.
Guest More than 1 year ago
dudes you guys dont even know how funny this movie is! man i was laughing my fricken head off. i swear i coulda pissed in my pants, but i kept it in haha. i saw it when i was visiting my friend in utah and man i coulda swore he'd start crying he was laughing so hard. but dudes i swear, if ur lyk really depressed and what not, this will make you laugh. i mean some depressed goth dude could watch this and hed laugh. surprising, huh?
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Special Edition is a lot better. It has a remake of the ''Knights of the Round Table song'' using Legos. Everything is in Legos and it is very well done.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In the zany world of Monty Python, even medieval times can be a hilarious romp - black plague and all. Certain lines - such as "what's your favorite color?" and "I'm not dead yet" - will stick to your funny bones forever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the perfect movie for you if you have a good sense of humor! This movie is a MUST see! This is truly the best movie EVER!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie will crack you up. You'll be quoting this movie forever, and you'll never get tired of watching it. You have to see this movie
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite movie and it always will be! You MUST SEE IT! If you haven't seen it, you haven't lived! Monty Python is what life is all about!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband introduced me to this comedic film that is "Monty Python And The Holy Grail." He has owned this dvd for over ten years now and was able to explain some of the scenes to me while allowing me to discover what happens. There are 28 scenes available in this collection and one of my favorite scenes was the humorous part where one of the knights ends up in a castle of several women that apparently want to "take care of him in their own way." "Monty Python And The Holy Grail" is great to watch for those moments when you're craving something to make you laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ok all I can say is that this movie is probably my favorate movie off all time. It had everything a good comedy needs. If you need a quick laugh go to this. You can watch it over and over again and still laugh as hard as you did the first time you saw it. Great movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
There are very few screen comedies that can even approach this film at its weakest moments. 'Monty Python and the Holy Grail' is a tightly written, beautifully performed farce that has aged very well as a cult classic. This film is very convincing in its sets and costumes, despite having been filmed on a very low budget; it tops most renaissance faires and Robin Hood films in its sense of historical authenticity, which, in turn, gives many of its sketches a nice sort of visual foundation. It's doubtful, for example, that the hilarious 'Tale of Sir Launcelot' would have worked had it been cast, set, and decorated as cheesily as a typical Hollywood period piece. It works because the castle guards, the peasants, the hefty bride with 'huge tracts of land', the various wedding guests, Michael Palin, and Terry Jones are all very credible and believable-looking characters. Had the same scene been hamhandedly cast and directed by people like Mel Brooks or Jerry Zucker, it would have been as unfunny, flat, and wooden as a butcher-block table. Subtlety is what makes this film work as well as it does. It is a masterpiece of cinema art, and one that quite possibly will be seen by future generations as the funniest film of the Twentieth Century.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I would recommend this movie to anyone! Monty Python is just wonderful zany humor. Buy it, you'll laugh your head off!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a great movie!! i recomend it for people 8+ because of some inapropriate parts. It does get boring after you've watched 10 times but must agree with previous review best with friends.