The Ladykillers

The Ladykillers

Tom Hanks
Director: Ethan Coen, Joel Coen Cast: Tom Hanks
Tom Hanks
, Marlon Wayans
Marlon Wayans
Ethan Coen, Joel Coen,

DVD (Wide Screen)

$5.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2

Customer Reviews

The Ladykillers 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I liked it, but I made a mistake and took my son to see it with me. He is 8 years old and he alwys would yell when they said a bad word. It was pretty good and I thought it was hilarious, but the title and the LAANGUAGE was bad for my son.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The use of profanity was totally unnecessary and distracted from the overall comedy. I had no idea. As a result, I wouldn't watch it again. Wayans was a stereotype and an embarrassment. With or without children around, this offended my sensibilities.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was hysterical and surprising, which is rare in such a comedy. I was not offended by the language, because of the rating which forewarned me. I am buying it to show to friends and family who will be told about the language and an choose whether or not to watch!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is funny comedy about some thieves who actually try to seem like they have class. This movie kept me chuckling until the end - it really only has an R rating for the use of f-ck every other sentence (an unnecessary addition to the film) - but there is no nudity. But if you can ignore the bad language, I would totally recommend this movie because Tom Hanks as always portrays beautiful acting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
'The Ladykillers' was an absolutely funny film from start to finish! The Cohen brothers masterfully remade this 1955 classic, into a very hilarious film. Tom Hank's performance as Professor Goldwait Higginson Dorr, was the finest performance since 'Forrest Gump'. I would also rank this up there with his performances in 'Philadelphia', 'The Green Mile', 'Catch me if You Can', 'Road to Perdition', and 'The Terminal'. Irma P. Hall was truly a pleasure to watch! I haven't seen so much slapping in one film since watching a Three Stooges filmfest!!! The Cohens have another winner!!!!