The Lake House

The Lake House

Director: Alejandro Agresti Cast: Keanu Reeves, Sandra Bullock, Dylan Walsh

DVD (Wide Screen)

$4.99 $5.99 Save 17% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $5.99. You Save 17%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Lake House 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 50 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This movie had the possibility of being a good movie, until they cast Keanu Reeves to play it. Keanu, per usual, played Keanu.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously such a lovely movie, it made me tear up in the end. Geez, how can you not like Keanu reeves in this! Sandra was a terrific, I love movies like this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I wish that Sandra and Keanu would do more movies together. They have such palpable chemistry. You got just a little taste of it in Speed, but this movie gives the viewer so much more. They both give stellar performances. The story can be a little difficult to follow and it requires a lot of suspension of disbelief, but as one reviewer said, it all ties together in the end. The acting is so good that it deserves 5 stars.
Guest More than 1 year ago
At first, I didn't think this movie would good. I didn't go see it in the theatre. But this weekend, I was at my aunt's house, and I saw the DVD case lying on a table. I picked it up and asked if I could watch it, and I did. Now I love this movie. I don't own it yet, but my mom says she is getting it on her way home from work one day. If you haven't seen this, I would highly recommend you do so immediately.
Jay_Godzilla_fan More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a HORRIBLE movie... the story was cheesy and silly had me laughing through out the whole thing. Everyone in the room with me agreed my fav funny part was when Keanu is fixing the sink and says "2006!?" oh man and "those deep socket eyes" it was a big goof. It¿s not because im a guy im saying this lovely movies ive seen and enjoyed but this... this is just bad... why do people still hire Keanu reeves for movies?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have to admit that I groaned out loud when my wife picked this one up, but after watching it, I must admit it was excellent film. I love how they never explained how the time lapse was taking place giving you the opportunity to throw logic out the window. There is a definite chemistry between Reeves and Bullock. Also a great performance by Christopher Plummer, in his recent roles like National Treasure and Must Love Dogs, he seems to have a sense of passion with his lines that I haven't seen before. The soundtrack was great too. Loved the song by Maccer (Sir Paul McCartney) and Nick Drake is always welcome on my personal soundtrack. Really a great movie that I owe an apology to my wife for begroaning.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In spite of Keanu's statuelike appearance, the chemistry between him and Sandra is incredible. Putting that aside, the movie is a fairy tail and an artform. It will go beyond "classic" status...the more I see it the more I want to see it. I finally bought it after watching it "on demand" on cable TV. I try to watch it 4 or 5 times per week and still find small things which I hadnt noticed. I still pull for the good finish...at the end...when Sandra is kneeling at the foot of the mailbox... Whew! Thank God movies like this are still made. Fantasy? Of course...this is why I go to movies...to get away from reality.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Both my mom and I loved this film, me with a passion. The chemistry between Sandra Bullock and Keenu Reeves is just spectacular! It's a great movie and a must see for any Sandra Bullock or Keanu Reeves fan.
dorsey More than 1 year ago
This the best Sandra Bullock, Keanu Reeves movie I have ever watched. It is emotional and romantic, sad and happy at the same time. I highly recommend it to everyone, but it is a really good girlfriend night movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
We enjoyed this sweet story and were so glad to know love stories can still be made without being too sappy or violence. Most of us are just everyday people and yes, we believe in "true" love, 36 years of marriage has proved that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even if you don't like Keanu Reeves, as some have expressed ,this still deserves 5 stars just for the beautifuly photography. I personally have enjoyed watching this movie. Put it on several times and each time I spotted something I didn't see before. Buy it and enjoy. Good date movie. The chemistry between the two stars, Keanu and Sandra is great.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of those rare and fantastic movies that can put the viewer in a very different place mentally. It is a fantasy, but, think about it, if it could happen in the movie "The Bishop's Wife" why not "The Lake House"?? The viewer does need to pay close attention to understand the premise -- the thought process -- of the author. That's not a problem for me --watching Keanu Reaves. I watch this one over and over and just love it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of the best movies I have seen. It's all about not rushing life or love, and that some things are worth waiting for.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock showed such great chemisty in Speed, that it was a shame to see Bullock make a sequel with someone else. The Lake House is actually a pretty complex story that I, initially, didn't think could be pulled off. However, all of the dots connect at the end. This movie made me chuckle, sigh, gasp, and yes, I got a little misty. Even my action-loving husband enjoyed this movie.
L.Emerson More than 1 year ago
This is what a romantic movie is supposed to be. To those reviewers who complain that it is so sentimental, seem to wish it had some high action shoot-outs or something, this isn't even trying to meet their needs. It is a great love story, well made, effectively told with some of the most visually stunning cinematography - the kind usually limited to epics, not common for this genre. The chemistry between Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock is very strong, Christopher Plummer gives a superb performance. The soundtrack is notable too. I'm sure if I watch this movie enough times I'll find some holes in the plot, but searching for logical gaps in a film that asks you to suspend disbelief in a magical mailbox would miss the point. Go with it and enjoy. It's terrific.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie might not make sense to people from a logical stand point but it does a superb job at appealing to your emotions. The chemistry between Keanu Reeves and Sandra Bullock is just as astounding as it was in Speed (another great movie I might add). Throughout the whole movie we find ourselves rooting for them and ultimately rooting for true love and yes even those hesitant, bitter/cynical people will find themselves doing this also.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. I have watched this movie four times now, crying at the end each time. We all have a romantic heart and this movie gives it to us - how time can not keep true love apart.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i recommend this movie to everyone who has a romantic spot in them, it's so nice and moving, i went out of the cinema thinking , wow, i would like a story like that! it's a fantasy movie, but that's what movies are about right? to make you dream and give you an enjoyable pastime from life's routine. highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The movie has a surprise ending. If you like Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves then you must see this movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago