The Princess Bride

The Princess Bride

Director: Rob Reiner Cast: Cary Elwes, Robin Wright, Mandy Patinkin

DVD (Repackaged)

$9.40 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.4, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Princess Bride 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 193 reviews.
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
This is simply one of the greatest movies of all time, as far as I'm concerned. Of course, I have a decent sized list of movies I consider to be among the best of all time, but this is certainly one of those. I have been watching this movie since I was a kid. I own the original DVD release of this, but it has just about zilch for features, and the DVD was starting to get pretty worn anyway, so I decided i would go ahead and pick up the blue ray, seeing as how it's one of my all time favorites. This version contains a bunch of features on it, and it even comes with the DVD copy, so it's all good. Seriously, this movie is great! An oldie, but a goldie. If you have never seen this movie folks, you need to get on it! Friggin great, classic movie!
DarkLotusICP4life More than 1 year ago
one very amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Davis More than 1 year ago
I read the book, loved it. Thought this must be a film script. it took years to become one, and Rob Reiner to direct it. Then find the perfect cast. So here's a film that catches everyone at just the right time, and finds that impossible tone of fun, romance, adventure, and silliness. Any edition is a treat. Criterion has put together an excellent package with "archival" interviews and commentaries. I think this edition may have the lead in "extras". Not sure. Everything here is well chosen. I think the Blu-Ray looks great. If you don't know this film, what can I say? Buy it. It's hard to put this in a category. It's a Fairy Tail I read and saw as an adult, and I love that it can be enjoyed by kids and still by adults, and that layers of pleasure continue to be revealed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Princess Bride is a classic! It is a little bit tongue in cheek, has great one liners which have stood the test of time, and is brimming with "true love"! It is celebrating its 25 year anniversary, and is well worth another viewing. Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great movie for everyone kids and parents. Many great lines you will be quoting for years
RLVT More than 1 year ago
I've seen The Princess Bride a good half dozen times, but I had to have my own copy of it so I could watch it whenever I felt like it. Even if, like my brother-in-law, you prefer gritty, realistic films, you have to see this one at least once in your life. It's one of the few movies you can watch with kids and genuinely enjoy as an adult.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Firannion More than 1 year ago
Did they clean up the sound? I love most everything about this movie except for the fact that the soundtrack on my old VHS version is rather muddy, which makes it difficult to understand Fezzik's lines at times, due to Andre the Giant's heavy accent. What would be really helpful to me in terms of deciding to buy this DVD is feedback on whether they've remastered the sound yet. Also, I'm usually one of those people who says that the book is always better than the movie, but this one is the exception that proves the rule. I hated the book. The author keeps interrupting the story with distracting vignettes about his personal life that are not only self-serving but also annoyingly sexist.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago