The Federalist (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

The Federalist (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Federalist (Barnes & Noble Classics Series) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 227 reviews.
Conservative More than 1 year ago
This book is perfect for gaining an understanding of the Constitution and other related documents, as well as putting them into their original perspective!

While there are people who will complain of the book's writing being rather dry, the reader must keep in mind this is the actual prose in the days of Hamilton, Madison, and James -- as opposed to the writing style of today.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was difficult to understand at the beginning due to the old fashioned language, but it was such an educational experience. It's nice to know what our founding fathers thought and believed, and how they thought our government should run. Every American citizen should read this because it gives insight into our government, which everyone should be educated about so they make good decisions. This was a fascinating book.
usafbrat More than 1 year ago
What a fantastic journey! I'm quite disappointed that I wasn't required to read any of these papers in high school, as well as not having the opportunity to read it any while in college. I definitely was able to see exactly what the founding fathers' intentions were in the development of our constitution. Definitely a must read for everyone to understand why we have the rights we have today.
AmominIllinois More than 1 year ago
A difficult read but afterwards you will realize how far off the reservation our government is in comparison to what our founders envisioned
Guest More than 1 year ago
My personal perspective is that if you are a serious student of American history, you must try to read 'The Federalist' just because it is there to be read. The 18th century writing style is not scintillating and I have spent weeks trudging through the text. When done however, I believe I will have a much firmer idea of what the founding fathers were thinking and why.
JaneAustenNut on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Excellent; A must read and reference for any citizen of the United States! Should be required reading in all American High Schools! If one is a citizen and participates in the voting process, they must be familiar with The Federalist Papers and the Constitution.
ulfhjorr on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The great letters of Publius are an essential collection for anyone wishing to understand the Constitutional views of elite federalists in the late eighteenth century. This edition adds an enlightening and interesting introductory essay by Benjamin Wright that only adds to the value of the text.
Cajun_Huguenot on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A MUST read for every American who wants to understand our Constitution.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Written by our Founding Fathers to explain why we needed the Constitution. It should be mandatory reading for all high school and college students.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fairly good story with interesting twistd
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful lesson of American political thought from a time that sadly faded.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago