This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

Five Feet Apart

Five Feet Apart

Paperback(Media Tie-In)

$11.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Five Feet Apart 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 62 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Take 20% off coupons from 100promo.com
FictionThis More than 1 year ago
This wonderful novel allows the reader to experience what it feels like to love someone from a far. By wrapping you into the arms of two characters that cannot physical immerse one another with the love they feel. Highlighting the reality that touch is important and how one doesn't realize HOW important until you have to stay five feet from the one you love.. Just beautiful ..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Definitely+worth+reading.++Sweet%2C+sad%2C+and+magnetic.++You+can%27t+help+caring+for+these+characters%2C+hoping+for+a+happy+ending.++This+book+will+give+insight+into+the+every+day+world+of+CFers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Five Feet Apart is an amazing book to read if you have a sensitive side ,this novel will make you cry,laugh,and grateful for being able to touch the people that you love .I loved it and hope there is a part 2 to this wonderful book .
Book_and_recipe_Examiner More than 1 year ago
Stella is a teenager with cystic fibrosis. Her lungs function at around thirty-five percent, meaning her high school experiences are a lot more limited than most teens. While her friends get to go on a senior trip to Cabo, Stella is confined to a hospital room for a month, this time to treat a cold and fever with antibiotics. However, she chooses to stay positive with checklists, regimens, her video followers, and an app she’s developing. Will is sick of being dragged all over the world by his mother, who insists on every imaginable treatment for his additional CF complication, an infection called B. cepacia. He is not allowed to come within 6 feet of anyone else with CF, and he’s tired of hospitals. All Will wants is to go actually see the cities he’s been to, not just their hospitals. He’s all but given up on his regimen, until Stella convinces him to try again, insisting she’ll be “beside him” through video, every single step. She even teaches him a trick for taking their meds with chocolate pudding. By giving him a chance to be open with someone for the first time in years, soon Stella is “crushing on the most sarcastic, annoying, infectious boy she’s ever met.” Stella’s optimistic, achieving attitude is a stark contrast to Will’s giving up on treatments and desire to go live what’s left of his life outside of hospital rooms, yet both will challenge each other to be different, to experience life more than they ever have before. Five Feet Apart is an uplifting, positive look at living with difficult medical conditions, and appreciating what you can do or overcome, regardless of what is trying to hold you back. For discussion questions, similar books to read, and a matching themed recipe of chocolate pudding cupcakes with chocolate pudding frosting, visit http://hub.me/amDjo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It cusses a little bit but overall it's an amazing book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was everything I thought it would be and more. I relate to the way the characters feel more than anything. I do not suffer with CF, I however suffer with 3 debilitating autoimmune diseases that I feel have taken over my life. I understand what they mean when they say the disease has taken over their lives and they feel their lives were taken way. I feel exactly the same and I personally would recommend someone with similar medical problems to read this book because to me it was not just another teen romance novel, it is an inspiration to me to take my life back away from my illnesses and how an illness should not define you.
SweetlyFancy More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book and devoured it in two days. It was incredibly tender, beautiful, and tragic all in one. The characters were realistic and well written. I'm excited for the movie to come out in March. Though I craved more from their story, the ending was satisfying and had closure.
book_junkee More than 1 year ago
I don’t normally read things like this book because I’m not really into the angst, but I’m so so happy I gave this one a try. I love love loved Stella and Will. They’re so different in their personalities and that comes through in how they manage their CF. I loved her lists and sass and his art and stubbornness. Of course they’re adorable together and I don’t think I’ve ever been so invested so quickly. Plot wise, it was captivating. I was instantly interested in what was happening. The medical part wasn’t too medical-y for me to follow and even though I knew it wasn’t going to be all sunshine and rainbows, it felt fairly light. I have two main complaints: I definitely wanted more from the ending {even if it was sort of satisfying} and something else that has to do with a specific character, but spoilers. Overall, it was a quick read with characters I was rooting for right from the beginning. And I’m definitely here for the movie. **Huge thanks to Simon & Schuster BFYR for providing the arc free of charge**
Anonymous 26 days ago
Five Feet Apart is an amazing romance novel that takes place in a hospital. You will get to experience two people fall in love, even in a difficult situation. Also, you get to see how it feel not being able to touch someone you truly care about. I recommend this book because you learn many lessons about life and appreciating every second. -Five Feet Apart Reader
Anonymous 28 days ago
Anonymous 5 months ago
This book was SPECTACULAR! I made my friends and my mom read it, too because it's so good! The authors did a very well job at showcasing both characters.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Is love worth risking your life for? Stella is a teenager with CF she is hoplizated while her friends go on their senior trip. WHile at the hospital she meets will aslo a CF patient in the same hospital but he has b-celia making it extremely dangerous for Stella to be around him. They first meet in the nicu at the hospital they quickly start to fall for each other. Stella helps will with his medicine telling him about the chocolate pudding to make medicine easier to take. They call everyday while doing their treatments together. On their first real date stella and will go to the pool and walk around the hospital with a pool cue in between them to make sure they stay five feet apart at al times. They almost get caught together by barb who is there nurse. This novel is a perfect love story between WIll and Stella the story make you never want to put the book down.
Anonymous 10 months ago
i did not read the book but i watched the movie i assume that the book is the same as the movie because all books are usually the same as the movie! if the book is the same as the movie i would say the movie was one of my favorites!the movie was funny sad sad as in really sad at the end when the boy dies :( and when the girl falls through the ice :( i hope that the part i just said was in the book because that was a big part of the book. the funny part was when the doctor new that they were not in there rooms but the doctor found the girl on the bench and not with the boy! if you liked the book then i would suggest reading the fault in our stars! the girl gas cancer and so does the boy:(
Anonymous 10 months ago
this book is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
quick+but+great+read.+I+follow+Claire+Wineland+on+youtube%2C+and+tell+every+one+I+can+about+her.+She+was+truly+a+light%2C+I+was+so+moved+with+her+memtion+after+the+book.+This+story+was+beautiful%2C+and+I+thought+about+her+the+whole+time+I+was+reading+this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had me laughing, crying, and feeling so many different things. I definitely will read it again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Watch tha movie :}
Heyitzbookgirl More than 1 year ago
This was actually my first book that is not from a series. And I loved it. I love how the author made a love story but not making the characters touch or kiss each other because it may kill them. It shows how we need human touch to survive as well as we need air to breathe. (Totally didn't copy Stella.) But I just loved the book and cried the first time I read it. I would recommend it. Aand watched the movie, and of course being an emotional little gal, I cried my heart out. Also, love the artwork of the cover and the movie.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book to read. Good story line and well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A+beautifully+written+story+that+will+make+you+laugh+and+cry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok, so I read this book before I saw the movie and the movie was a DISAPPOINTMENT. The book is totally different, but I think that everyone should read this. Honestly I couldn't put the book down.
taylor_rmorgan More than 1 year ago
This is ultimately my favorite book ever, it is so real and it shows that not every story has a happy ending and it shows the deep and harsh realities of this world especially the challenges people with CF face. It warms your heart and brings you hope and makes you think about love. It shows how far people are willing to go for the people they love and that person's happiness. BRING TISSUES YOU'LL NEED THEM!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+never+cry+over+books%2C+but+holy+crap+did+I+cry.+This+is+a+must+read.+There%27s+romance%2C+and+comedy+which+I+love.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I%27m+going+to+cry+for+days