Forever: A Friends Novel

Forever: A Friends Novel

by Monica Murphy

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Forever: A Friends Novel 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the story
Anonymous 10 months ago
Great read and story!
QueenAlchemy More than 1 year ago
4.5/5 Stars This book was by far my favorite of the series! Amanda and Jordan's story was powerful and it dominated this series. I loved every moment. The plot in the third book of this series was definitely stronger than the previous books. Like the other books, this one also centers upon teenage romance and drama. Though the drama was much more tolerable in this one. There was a little bit more included in the characters' lives in this one, which I appreciated. It makes for a better story. It wasn't just smut or teenage pining. The characters are pretty great in this one. Amanda and Jordan had such excellent character growth. I was so pleased with their personal stories and their shared story. The realization of Jordan's family life troubles and how they connect with his personality is addressed in this book. I really felt for his character because of the crap card life had dealt him in the family department. I like the conclusions that Jordan was able to make about himself in the end. He sees that Amanda makes him happy and he likes who he is when he is with her even though he swore up and down that he could never change. I loved Amanda's journey. I love how well rounded it was. She isn't just dealing with her love for Jordan and their back and forth relationship. She deals with family, her friends, her job, and planning for her future. She juggles everything so well despite the constant drama that is thrown her way. I liked the representation of friendship and forgiveness in this book. New friendships are formed and friends come back together after parting on bad terms. I also liked how Amanda still supported Livvy when she thought that Livvy was doing something wrong. And despite Livvy's selfishness throughout most of this series, she did show that she supports Amanda as well in their friendship. This series definitely shows that everyone makes mistakes and that forgiveness can be a beautiful and harmonious thing. I absolutely loved the romance in this book. Amanda and Jordan have the best chemistry, plain and simple. I loved their ending so much. The way that her family accepted him, in the end, was so beautiful that it truly warmed my heart. Amanda and Jordan's relationship was so strong because they took the time to really know one another. Even when Jordan was hiding things from Amanda about his family, she still understood him and knew him deeply. She gives Jordan and second and a third chance in the book, which normally would seem like a bad idea. She knew his personality so well that she knew his faults and his strengths. When she gave him another chance she based it on knowing these things about him. She put a lot of trust in him. She knew that he could break her heart again but she gave him chances anyway. And she knew that he needed time to himself to figure things out before he apologized to her. And I loved the alternating POVs in this book. Overall, I loved the conclusion of Amanda and Jordan's story. I am so sad it has ended and I would honestly love to have a glimpse into their future. This is a series that you will breeze on through because it is so compelling and entertaining. This book had more feels than the other books though. I would have loved to read more books from other characters' POVs though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing end to an amazing series! Love Tuttle!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
“Forever” is author Monica Murphy’s newest young adult book, and the third (or fourth, if you include her FREE prequel, “One Night”) in her “Friends” series. I have been waiting for this book since I finished “More Than Friends,” when Monica left us all in suspense, feeling torn about the characters, and experiencing (again) all the high school angst and aggravation I thought I had forgotten. Will Ryan and Livvy stay together, can Livvy and Em repair their friendship, where does Livvy’s relationship with Dustin go? And, more importantly, what happens with Amanda and Tuttle? Because, I loved them in the last book. And, when that book ended, I wanted to strangle Tuttle … and then hug him and tell him that it would all work out. Luckily, Monica is simply fantastic and, now, I love these characters even more. Monica rewarded her readers for patiently waiting for this storyline to play out. It is wonderful and amazing, and I strongly suggest you read this series! *I voluntarily reviewed an advanced copy of this story and am posting an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The journey for Jordan and Amanda was a bumpy one. Jordan pushes Amanda away and then realized he can't live with out her. Amazing how Amanda is so forgiving to accept him back and forgive him. It took awhile , but they got there and acknowledge they are in love with each other . They have such a beautiful and amazing story. Love how you still hear about the other characters and they find their happiness as well. Like that the girls patch things up and they ALL become friends . Absolutely love this series.
mrsdiddy More than 1 year ago
4.5 Stars! I have to admit… I never thought I would get so invested in a YA romance series, but the Friends series is addictive, crazy goodness! In Forever, we get more of the crazy teenage drama (and there is a lot of it) and the conclusion to Amanda and Tuttle’s story, plus more of the gang! Jordan and Amanda make me crazy. They are so scattered sometimes. They are perfect but they can’t seem to get over themselves enough to get it together. Jordan is by far the best character in this series. Even when you want to scream at him you love him. I loved Jordan and Amanda’s resolution. Forever is a fast-paced, addictive page-turner with characters that will drive you crazy and make you love them at the same time. Murphy has really out done herself with Forever!
MaryJoMI More than 1 year ago
Fabulous conclusion to Jordan and Amanda’s romance. Jordan has pushed Amanda away, will he realize that he does deserve love in time to convince her to forgive him. Amanda struggles with what to trust from Jordan. She loves him but he pushed her away and now, how can she believe what he says. Love this coming of age romance as they deal with the challenges of high school while looking toward life after high school. At the same time, we also get to see what happens with Livvy, Ryan, Dustin, Cannon and Emily. All of the characters have grown as they work through their emotions, loves and doubts giving a well-rounded story. Packed with all the crazy drama filled moments you would expect from a group of hormonal teenagers!
Thi More than 1 year ago
As soon as I got this book, I set everything aside to read it. I had at least two other books I was supposed to finish but I couldn't ignore Tuttle. I had to know what happened with him and Amanda. As soon as I started, I couldn't put it down. No work was done at all until I knew if Tuttle and Amanda got their HEA. They did but it was a bumpy ride getting there. I also love that we get to see what's going on with Livvy, Em and the other characters. My heart hurt for Kyla but there was also love waiting for her. I think Em was misunderstood a lot from the beginning but I liked that she also got love too. As for Livvy, I am still on the fence about her but she's not so much of a wreck as she was in Just Friends. I'm sad that I'm done with the book. I need more Tuttle... can we have more Tuttle?
featherlight97 More than 1 year ago
Wow! What an awesome ending to the Friends Series! I absolutely love Amanda and Jordan's story!! This book was filled with such teenage drama and angst!! It took me back in time!! I remember how catty high school kids can be especially the girls!! All the on and off again with Amanda and Tuttle made me want to pull my hair out!! Several times I wanted to yell at Jordan and knock some sense into him!! I loved reading the dual POV and knowing why Jordan acted the way he did!! He definitely redeems himself in the end!! It will have you feeling all the feels!! Such a sweet ending!! I'd #CuddleWithTuddle any day!! If you liked the first two books then I think you will love this one and if you haven't read them first then make sure you read in order!! Monica did such an awesome job and I can't wait to see what she has in store for us next!! I received an early copy and voluntarily left my honest review.
astroyic More than 1 year ago
Perfection! Monica Murphy perfectly captures contemporary YA romance with the push and pull, the yearning and angst and the all consuming rush of first love in this series. This is the final book of this series and I am finding it very difficult to say goodbye, to Sexy, Cool, Untouchable, Unfeeling, Rich, Jock, Jordan Tuttle and Sweet, Smart, Caring, Amanda Winters. Truthfully I never wanted this story to end. 
This series had me smiling, laughing, melting and swooning as well as fuming and crying at the antics of young love. But I never stopped turning the pages of each book in this series and read each one in one sitting. So mesmerized with the story, main characters, and secondary characters and their journey. Loving the new friendships, first romances and serious issues as well as some family dynamics that made this Series Outstanding! Loved it! Highly Recommended! I voluntarily requested an ARC from the author and publisher and readily wrote a honest review!
Rhondaz More than 1 year ago
Forever by Monica Murphy.......5 FOREVER TUTTLE STARS!! I have been waiting for this book and it was exactly what I expected...PERFECTION! I love Jordan Tuttle in this series, he is a hot high school football player, rich, cocky and all the girls want him, but he only has eyes for Amanda. This book is Tuttle and Amanda's story and it is beautiful. The story is filled with drama, football game, teenage problems, parties, family issues and young love. Monica Murphy is one of my favorite authors, she is such a fantastic storyteller. I highly recommend this book and series, you will love it. I voluntarily reviewed an advance reader copy of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By far my favorite in the friend series ???? #cuddlewithtuttle #tuttleisbae
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
Finally the conclusion to Amanda and Tuttle's story and it's fantatastic! After leaving Amanda broken hearted at the end of More Than Friends Jordan Tuttle realizes what a mistake he's made and vows to win her back. While on this journey we really get inside Tuttle's head and find out what really motivates him. Told in dual POV you really get to know these two and can't help but cheer for them to find their way. The growth these two go through during their last year of high school is filled with typical teenage angst but also filled with dreams and hopes for a future. Love these guys and definitely would recommend this series of books.
Lashea677 More than 1 year ago
Amanda and Jordan have had a rocky road. Ms. Murphy hits readers with dueling first person points of views. More than Friends supplied Amanda's side. Her feelings of inadequacy and the trail of tears that litters her love life were put on full display. Forever, lets readers into Jordan's head. His fear of failure, his hopes and dreams and the war his heart wages. Sports are his strength but Amanda is his heart's desire. Will he allow fear to cost him everything?