Girl on Pointe: Chloe's Guide to Taking on the World

Girl on Pointe: Chloe's Guide to Taking on the World

by Chloe Lukasiak, Nancy Ohlin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99 $13.29 Save 25% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $13.29. You Save 25%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Girl on Pointe: Chloe's Guide to Taking on the World 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just wanted to thank you for your support and love. And i just want to tell you that you are not alone becuase i wae there and it all gets better with good freinds by your side and family.I just hope inspire you becuaes YOU sure inspire me and i hope you guys enjoy the book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book well done Chloe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Half way through the book and. IT’S amazing, we have a real author here. Her own stories she put in this book are amazing. It’s a must read.
Smartgurl2 More than 1 year ago
Just ordered a total of 3 more. This book is entertaining, uplifting, FUN, and filled with stories, advice, photos, and covers topics of Chloe Lukasiak childhood to experiences to handling bullying . You will read about her start on Dance Moms, and see inside the insecurities , we all have. It’s an easy read, makes you smile ALOT, and as you close the last page, you want to reread it again. I was quite impressed by the level of maturity and foresight Miss Chloe Lukasiak gives of her self in this book. This book is well written, and what a wonderful gift to give to any young person growing up in this era of nay sayers. There is a power in knowing who you are, and Chloe Lukasiak is a force who is going places. She is relatable, funny, intelligent, and writes from a place of positivity.You will want to buy this book for a daughter, a niece, grandchild , cousin, or anybody in need of a smile. Social media is hard on young women today, and this book shows you YOU CAN get through anything, and be happy!..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding and very inspirational to young adults.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
18876111 More than 1 year ago
I think my favorite parts of this book are Chloe's poems and short stories. Another thing that I loved was Chloe's openness about her struggles with being bullied, the dance metaphors and that it was fun to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm so torn on how to feel. I love Chloe and have watched her since she was just a little kid on 'Dance Moms'. Knowing her love for reading I was thrilled to her she'd be writing her own book. However, after purchasing the book and completing it, I'm disappointed. I expected much more from chloe. I honestly wish she'd have written her own fictional story, rather than tell her life story - something almost everyone buying her book knows.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Repetitive plot line