How to Babysit a Grandpa

How to Babysit a Grandpa

Hardcover

$13.59 $16.99 Save 20% Current price is $13.59, Original price is $16.99. You Save 20%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

How to Babysit a Grandpa 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My husband and I read this book in the store and loved it! What a wonderful book for any child or adult. I highly reccomend it for anyone who wants something that just warms you to the soul. I do hope that some day a Grandma versoin is written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is adorable! A fun, clever, cute idea to turn the table and let the little one think he is babysitting.
Sandy5 More than 1 year ago
It’s a sweet story with a young boy babysitting his grandpa, or so he thinks as his parents go out one evening. His grandpa and he have a great time together playing and he realizes that his grandpa is older so he is gentle with him. Before long, the two of them are building caves together and fighting off sharks. I had mixed feelings about the nap section, as grandpa fell asleep and the boy was wide awake (it was cute how the author wrote it up but safety wise, I wasn’t sure this was the best thing as the boy was wide awake and grandpa was napping).You could tell that grandpa and the boy had a loving, caring relationship as you read the text and looked at the illustrations. The use of a variety of text fonts was excellent and I enjoyed their afternoon together. I loved the illustrations as they were sharp, bold and colorful and they helped to tell the story. 4.5 stars
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing!! Must read for any age!!
Nannyconnie More than 1 year ago
It was like the author watched my niece and nephew as they spent time with their grandfather and then wrote a book about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My father and my daughter read this book together at least once a week, it has replaced all of their Berenstain Bears or Dr Seuss books as favorite book. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute,fun book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago