Lodestar (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #5)

Lodestar (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #5)

by Shannon Messenger

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.98 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.98, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lodestar 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was the best book in the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! My twin sister and I love reading her books. My brother wants to read it, and his twin wants to read it too. ( My Mom and Dad wanted twin girls and so they had Liv and I, but my brother and sister were suprise twins. ) But I do hope that Kefee comes back!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TEAM KEEEFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is great but when will fitz and sophiedo something SUPER romantic??????????????????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hooked in from the moment I got it! I think I finished it in 3 hours!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh my gosh! This book is super good! At some parts I was acually crying! This book is a heart stoping breath taking book and I recomend any one to read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is my favorite
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
GREAT BOOK!!!!!!READ IT !!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG THIS BOOK WAS SO GOOD! It helped me with my move and it was so amoutional I was always like noooooooooooo when the book ended. I was just wondering are you going to make a movie because I would loveeeeeeeee to star as sophie #amazing/dream come true!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just bought the book an i am so exited to read but one thing to ask you what team are on for sophie im team keafe all the way through but what do you think
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
Can Sophie Solve the Mystery of the Lodestar? A chance meeting five years ago led me to discover the books of Shannon Messenger, and I am so thankful. I am completely hooked on her Keeper of the Lost Cities series. They may be fantasy books aimed at kids, but they are outstanding for any age. Lodestar just came out, and I bumped it to the top of my to be read pile because I absolutely had to know what happened next. Now if you have not yet met Sophie Foster and her family and friends, DON’T START HERE. Seriously, I can’t emphasize that enough. I am going to attempt to write my review in such a way that it doesn’t spoil not only this book but also the previous books, and considering the cliffhanger the last book left us with, that’s going to be hard. Plus, you won’t truly appreciate all that happens here if you jump in with book five of the series. Trust me, you won’t be sorry you headed back to the beginning. The series is set in a world parallel to ours that contain all those creatures you thought were mythical. They just withdrew from our world. Sophie Foster, a young teen elf, is our main character. She’s found herself caught up in the changes happening to her world, including a fight with a group who call themselves Neverseen and are out to gain power for themselves. This book opens just a few weeks after the previous book ended. Sophie and her friends have returned to school in time for mid-terms, but as the break starts, the Neverseen make a move that shocks everyone. Sophie isn’t content to remain on the sidelines and begins to press for things she thinks will help figure out the Neverseen’s next move so they can be stopped. This especially hits home when Sophie gets a warning that her family might be a target for the group. But through all their efforts, Sophie and her friends keep finding a symbol and a reference to the Lodestar Initiative. What does the symbol mean? And what is Lodestar? Can Sophie find a way to stop the Neverseen’s latest plan? Phew, avoiding spoilers of previous books was harder than I thought. Hopefully, this still gives you a feel for the plot because once again it is a wonderful ride. The book is 676 pages, but it never feels like it is dragging. There is always something happening to advance the story. Granted, it helps that the story is advancing on several different fronts, but each piece of the puzzle leads us somewhere interesting. And watching how everything comes together at the end was wonderful. Meanwhile, the characters are just as strong as ever. All the regulars are back, and they all get a chance to show some growth. (Yes, even that character. Fans of the series will know who I mean.) I love these characters, and it is always fantastic to spend time with them, and this book was no exception. As I mentioned, the last book ended with a cliffhanger, but I wasn’t that concerned about what would happen next. This book has a cliffhanger as well. I was shocked by it, and I am definitely anxious to find out what happens next. I’m starting the countdown to the release date for book six even though we don’t have a release date for the book yet. That’s how anxious I am. So if you have already met Sophie, don’t hesitate to pick up Lodestar. You’ll love it every bit as much as the previous books in the series. And if you haven’t started yet, fix that today.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't have it yet but I really hope Keafe comes back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant wait!!!!! I am going to read it this afternoon!! ;) i cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is no free sample so i have to wait to read it until im back from vacation.NOOOOO
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS SERIES GIVES ME LIFE-KOLTHEIM AKASH
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rly hope keefe comes back
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nnnnnnnnnnnneeeeeeeeeeeeddddddddd it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well here we go again. Almost as good as her lay and first books. It's just to short and oh my the ones gone no ooooooooooo I'm still getting over from the last book. But how it ended grrrrr here we go again now we wait again. Not sure about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am so excited for this book! I really hope that sofie and fitz become cognates!!!