Lord of Shadows (Dark Artifices Series #2) (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Lord of Shadows (Dark Artifices Series #2) (B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Cassandra Clare

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$19.99 $24.99 Save 20% Current price is $19.99, Original price is $24.99. You Save 20%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Lord of Shadows 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok I am a huge fan of everthing Cassandra has ever wrote. LOS has left me speech less to the end , so many different plots and I have to wait and wait. So sad cant wait until the next book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MelGal More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She has out done her self again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book.Although the ending broke my heart.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I throughly enjoyed this story I overall prefer Lady Midnight but this makes me want to read the next book I wish they went into more detail about Dianas backstory but I asume they will leave that to the next book I am still confused about the whole love triangle (Mark Kieran Christina) and it wasnt really resolved I never thought that I would like Kieran after the previous book but he became one of my favorite characters I liked how deep of a character Annabelle was and enjoyed her backstory There is a cliffhanger at the end I personaly felt that parts of it were unnessesary but it makes me want to read the next book I will be waiting!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YAandWine More than 1 year ago
Cassandra Clare has certainly delivered again with her latest installment in her Shadowhunters series. These books just keep getting better. She has built such a tremendous and diverse cast of characters, and it is so much fun for us fans of the series to see the characters from the various books coming together to interact in this world. Clare writes relationships like no one else. She is one of the best in the game at building romantic tension, and even the friendly/familial relationships are so well-done and heartwarming (sometimes heart-wrenching). Lord of Shadows is absolutely the perfect follow up to last year's Lady Midnight, and I cannot wait to see how she finishes this series, not to mention the other three (I think?) Shadow hunter series that she's working on at the moment. I will always adore these books and this world and am so grateful to Clare for giving us so many opportunities to return to it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is definitely my least favorite of Cassandra Clare's work, for a number of reasons. While I appreciate the continued diverse representation that she introduces in this book, I could not help but feel that the characters and their experiences felt somewhat contrived and artificial. As someone with both a close transgender friend, who has fully transitioned, and a mother and sister who both teach special education, I couldn't help but notice that Clare's approach on the two characters these traits applied to seemed like she had read a textbook about each and made a checklist of all the generic characteristics she could apply to each character, and then included them in the book in the most obvious and blaring ways. Additionally, I found the overarching plot to be muddled and frustrating, and was rolling my eyes frequently. I find the WWII (and effects of the Treaty of Versailles) allegory to be overdone, unoriginal, and boring as well. I am giving this book three stars because, despite these many flaws, I still thought it read both well and quickly and liked the first book and her other books enough to hope that the next book is much better. Also, I recognize her intentions with the characters I mentioned above and think some acknowledgement is due. Thanks!- AH
Anonymous 12 days ago
Excellent series!
Bookyogi 17 days ago
I have read The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices and must say The Dark Artifices is my favorite of the Shadowhunter series. Everyone seems to show up in the story at one point or another and the characters are more endearing, equally sassy, funny and interesting. Even her new characters are more three dimensional.
Anonymous 27 days ago
HELP I love this series and Lord of Shadows, but the B&N Exclusive is out of stock. Does anyone know when it will be restocked? Or if not where I could find a copy?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very+good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a page turner!! Crazy ending! Cannot wait to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
DeediReads More than 1 year ago
“Everyone is afraid of something. We fear things because we value them. We fear losing people because we love them. We fear dying because we value being alive. Don’t wish you didn’t fear anything. All that would mean is that you didn’t feel anything.” This will be a quick review as it’s a book two, and obviously I loved the first one and just can’t wait to get to book three. And also I’m dying and was totally crushed by that ending and WHY JUST WHY. Thanking Past Deedi for making Future Deedi wait to read these books until Queen of Air and Darkness came out!!! First of all, I think a better title for this book would have been “Everyone Loves Everyone and Somehow That’s Okay.” I’m not usually one for stories with competing love interests or love triangles, but somehow I’m rooting for everyone all at once here. Which is very confusing. I can only place my faith in Cassandra Clare and trust that it will all work out in the end. (Please, God, let it all work out in the end?) Also, as expected, I both couldn’t put this book down and wanted to throw it at the wall at the same time. It just couldn’t move fast enough for me. Is that always the case with the second book of a trilogy? Does anyone know of any book twos that aren’t torturous??? Finally, Julian 4ever. That is all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
have+enjoyed+her+books%2C+this+one+not+so+much.++if+I+wanted+a+political+statement+I+would+turn+on+the+news.++Will+not+buy+the+next+bpok.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing writing as always. Couldn't put the book down it captivates you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kept me in suspense all the way throughout.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There better be another book to follow. This can't be the end of the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The stories just keep getting better!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can’t wait for the next one
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all of Cassie's books! This one was GREAT!