Love on a Rotten Day: An Astrological Survival Guide to Romance

Love on a Rotten Day: An Astrological Survival Guide to Romance

by Hazel Dixon-Cooper

NOOK Book(eBook)

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Love on a Rotten Day 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did enjoy reading this also a fan of MYSTIC by R.E
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've read a lot of books for astrology and this one is not only the most accurate but also the funniest! It is eerie how much insight the moon sign gives to each person. I feel like now I can appreciate people with the knowledge that "this is just how they are"
lexi1022 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
An amusing look into the world of astrology. Want to know who your perfect match is? This book will let you know. Love On A Rotten Day is a quirky book that is well worth the read. It is well written and the author has a wonderful sense of humor about love life and the world. Great book!
odalisque on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
One of my staple reference books
sarsbar on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Nicely done--it paints a fairly accurate portrait of the fire signs, at least in my opinion. The author's style of writing is laid-back and snarky; it's like discussing your love interest with the auntie that your mother doesn't get along with. It's amusing, and I recommend it to anyone who's not afraid to get caught with an astrology book in their hands in this "enlightened" age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books cracked me up! I found them to be incredibly true but in a lighthearted way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
___Desire___ME_____ More than 1 year ago
This book was a good read, I looked up my friends old boyfriends and anyone else I could think of. It was a fun time!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A gal in my military unit had this book laying out. I couldn't resist reading it. I couldn't put the book down. More and more I read the book, the better it explained some things I dealt with in the past. I took the book home and discussed it with my teenaged children. They found it informative about themselves as well as others. One thing about this book you have to be open-minded and have a broad spectrum about personalities. Very good book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Feeling sad about a break-up? Want an explanation that will make you laugh your ass off and will probably be pretty freakin' accurate. Get this book. Laugh at the stupidity inherent in each individual sign. Look at your own and laugh in horror as you realize that it is talking specifically about you. If you like sarcasm, good information, and hysterical want ads for each signs' compatability, than read it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waste of money. I read this book and compared the type with people I know well and it is not true. This book is an exaggerated version of signs at their worst.