Luck Is No Lady

Luck Is No Lady

by Amy Sandas

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.49 $7.99 Save 6% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $7.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Luck Is No Lady 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ms Sandals does a very good job blending a well-plotted but essentially character-driven story with enough passion to keep things interesting. In the recent disappointing landscape of romance, this entry shines. I am looking forward to the next book in the series. You will, too, after you read this one. If you enjoy novels with sympathetic, well-drawn characters with Ms Sandals writers today
Anonymous 4 months ago
it's a good read. fluid writing with a plot that's believable. strong characters.
Anonymous 7 months ago
I really enjoyed this read. I loved rodrick. He is kind, smart, generous, handsome, and does what is right. The perfect man! Though he owns a gaming hell he is not the typical scoundral that is usually in books. Emma cares a heavy burden. But does what she needs to for her family without being reckless. This book didn't have the two characters having tons of missunderstandings or a character martyr themselves. ( which I hate). I did not find it slow at all. It has been a while since I enjoyed a book. I wish some secondary characters were resolved. Not sure if I want to read the sequel. The book is 290 pgs long with 100 pgs expert for Lilly's story. Worth the read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the whole series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Reading lots of romance books that Feel the same. Author puts in a few new twist that make it a good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, I am now reading Lily's story. I am hoping there will be a happy conclusion to Mason Hale's life or a book in future for him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A bit of a lazy ending but well developed story, hot romance, likeable characters :)
jerichat More than 1 year ago
This is the first book by this particular author that I was aware of. I came across it while browsing the shelves at Barnes & Noble (a joy that just isn't the same on-line). I have to say that I was very pleasantly surprised. The story moved along at a good pace. The H & h were well-defined characters that behaved in ways that were consistent. There was good groundwork laid for future books (both the heroine's sisters, and the hero's half-brother, as well as a character from the gambling hell. I look forward to the next installments.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got to over 120 pages......there was nothing going on. The book to me was to wordy ..no depth or passion or anything to draw me in..sorry but this book was not for me. I wanted passion and great chemistry. In my opinion if it takes 120 pages and nothing happens it's not worth the read...what a waste of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book it was exiting and kept me wanting what was going to happen next. I can't' wait for the next one in this series.