Miracle Cure

Miracle Cure

by Harlan Coben

Paperback(Tall Rack Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 26
MARKETPLACE
154 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Miracle Cure 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 120 reviews.
enticed More than 1 year ago
I loved reading this book. it kept me hooked from beginning to end.
tarheels More than 1 year ago
This was my first Coben read and definately wont be my last. It had twists and turns that kept me guessing till the and I didn't even figure it out. And I usually figure out every ending. I have been putting off reading him forever and now wish I hadn't. Two thumbs up for Mr. Coben!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Take Harlan's advice in prologue and skip this one. Overflowing with stereotypes and credibility problems. Signed, Long time Harlan fan
Refill More than 1 year ago
If you can move past some cheesy dialogue, a message that feels like it's being preached to you, and the plot point that involves a character opening a package that she has not business opening, "Miracle Cure" actually resolves itself to being a decent novel with a mastermind I did not expect (flat out insanity may be the main motivation.) Good thing, because for awhile this book just wasn't very good, but leave it to Harlan Coben to make it a worthwhile read in the end, even if, at least with the normal Coben standard, this is no miracle of a read. 3.5/5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now that i have discovered this author i will read more. Could not put this book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very easy read but enjoyable with lots of twists and surprises that will keep you reading.
kimm burger More than 1 year ago
I have read all of his books & loved them. This one was a little slower start so it took a while to keep my interest However, after the first few chapters I was once again hooked.
ginger8871 More than 1 year ago
Riveting from the first page. One of the authors and def a great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book by Coben that had me hooked from the beginning and guessing til the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
she_climber on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I love Harlan Coben novels, and I'm OCD enough that I have to have everything checked off on my lists. Accordingly, I tracked this novel from a library in a neighboring state, which is Coben's 2nd and now out of print. Published in 1991 it's a thriller that centers around the AIDS epidemic, but I would not consider it to be a medical thriller. AIDS back in the early '90's was a headline issue and it was very interesting to go back in time a bit with the fears and sterotypes associated with AIDS. Also intersesting was one of his main characters, Michael Silverman - where you could see hints of who was to become Myron Bolitar. Very entertaining and well-written. Now to hunt down Coben's first novel Play Dead - also out of print.
techeditor on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
MIRACLE CURE by Harlan Coben is his second novel. It is prefaced with a warning that it¿s not up to his present-day standards. But his first novel, PLAY DEAD, contained the same preface, and I enjoyed it, anyhow. So I thought this second would be at least as good as the first. Nope.MIRACLE CURE lacks that grab-me-from-the-start that is characteristic of Coben¿s other books. But, because it was there in PLAY DEAD almost immediately, I thought it would be in MIRACLE CURE, too. So I was disappointed in spite of his warning. But MIRACLE CURE did end, as all Coben¿s books do, with a surprise.
whitewavedarling on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was a powerful introduction to Coben's work: as a suspense novel, it moves quickly and believably, and keeps you guessing throughout the work even though, in the end, everything makes sense. True, Coben misleads readers along the way, but he doesn't trick them or leave out small bits of information that, realistically, should be included--in other words, it's written the way a good mystery should be. Character-wise, Coben's characters are believable and well-drawn. Subject-wise, Coben also tackles more aspects of the complexity of society's reactions to AIDS than most novels, and does so subtly.It is true that this is one of Coben's earlier works, republished, and there are a few spots where that shows through in awkward-ish dialogue and scenes moving a bit too quickly or slowly, but in general, this is a smart and well-developed suspense novel. And, early or not, it's enough to ensure that I'll be picking up quite a bit more work from Coben.Absolutely recommended.
MKPMRP More than 1 year ago
Being a Coben fan I was not impressed with this one. Characters were interesting and storyline was interesting but somewhere along the way it just flat for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ive been reading his books one after another, what makes him different is that he tells two suspence stories at the same time that eventually lead into one, right now ive read about 6 of his books and the restwill be read soon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Hard to put it down. The end ties everything up well. Good book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought the book held your interest and once I started reading I didn't want to put it dow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Big time fan of Harlan Coben and this book does not disappoint,.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tedious. Wish i could get my money back.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago