Nappily Ever After

Nappily Ever After

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$29.95 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Nappily Ever After 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book has you thinking right at the beginning, the twists and turns are endless and I love how the author gives the characters such strong personalities and put them in such exciting situations! Great read, could not put it down!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was an entertaining read. I really enjoyed how the story developed and ended because it was so realistic for today's young black woman. I read it in 2 days and my friend finished it in one day. I highly recommend it! If you can relate to any part of Venus's character or situations you will not be able to put this book down! I am looking forward to the next book by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book, wasn't what I expected.. probably because I saw the movie first. I liked that the book focused on how women of color associate their identity in their appearance/ their hair which is true. I can definitely relate, it wasn't until I decided do go natural that I truly began to realize that I'm not my hair... it doesn't define me.. so now I'm no longer consumed with the straightness of my hair. I allowed my hair to be free just like me!
pinkcrayon99 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book was a light and easy to read. It is really great if you are a natural sistah or transitioning to becoming natural. This book really deals with the issues that one faces when and while becoming natural.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the message.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome read! Great story and hard to put down! Feel so empowered in the moment. Perfect timing for where I am currently in my life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading about Clint and Venus. I wanted Venus to get back with Clint. I cant wait to read the sequels to see what happens with Venus.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I didn't expect to enjoy this book as much as I did. It seemed realistic to me and the ending is not what I expected. Nice mix of romance and inside into our lives.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is much better than the Roadrunner, which is another book that she wrote. You can put this book down but you will just pick right back up 2 second later. Yes it is that good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am a transitioning natural (growing my perm out). And I did pick this up because I thought it was about how the character was dealing with her natural hair, how people were treating her because of the change, etc. It was an easy read, the ending was kind of cut short.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you need some words of wisdom for an insecure heart, don't hesitate to purchase this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. I loved every page of it. It was so real.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nappily Ever After was a truly outstanding read. I could relate with the main character Venus to the point that it was almost surreal. Her daily trials and tribulations were a testament to my own. The confidence I have gained through dramatic hair experiences in my life were arranged humorously in this novel and allowed me to laugh at myself....for a change.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT READ. IT TOOK ME A DAY AND A HALF TO READ THIS. MOST BOOKS TAKE 3-5 DAYS. THIS STORY ABOUT A WOMAN WHO HAD THE GUTS TO DO WHAT A LOT OF WOMEN PROBABLY FANTASIZE ABOUT DOING BUT NEVER GET AROUND TO IT. MS THOMAS, I BELIEVE, WAS 'ON THE MONEY'. THOUGH I DID GET A LITTLE CONFUSED AS TO THE TIME FRAME EVERYTHING WAS HAPPENING IN. BUT THAT WASNT ENOUGH FOR ME TAKE AWAY ANY STARS.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I came across this book in perfect time and could have related even sooner. I recommend this book to anyone that questions how beauty is defined and all that one goes through to live up to these standards. As far as the love story behind all this, it's realistic and the main character exhibits a lot of strength and finally security. This book serves as an assurance and inspiration.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Trisha Thomas is a very talented author. The book is captivating and inspiring, with realistic characters in believable situations. The ending was not predictable, yet it was perfect. Excellent book.