Neverseen (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #4)

Neverseen (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #4)

by Shannon Messenger

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.98 $9.99 Save 10% Current price is $8.98, Original price is $9.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Neverseen 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This contains spoilers so read at your own risk and dont get mad at me if you keep reading because it will be your own fault. First I love this series and totally recommend it. It is my all time favorite book series. And secondly WHY DID YOU RUIN FOSTER-KEEFE ??!!!!!! I was on keefe's side until you gave him these mystery memories, so why on earth would you do that? I wanted to throw the book at a wall but I didn't because I love it too much, but still! This better get fixed in the next book. Also, who will sophie end up with? I obviously wanted keefe but now im not too sure. Also does keefe like sophie? Does fitz like sophie? I need to know so if you are Shannon messenger reading this, stop reading and start working on the 5th book!! Thank you for reading my rant about keefe but if your better at figuring out who people like, please tell me!
chococatj More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book! I love to read and have read many books, but this is definitely my favorite. Neverseen is full of plot twists and is packed with excitement. Though this series is recommended for children around 11, I would recommend it to kids of all ages. Overall, I think this is an amazing book that everyone can enjoy, especially if (like me) you like fantasy novels.
Kierstin More than 1 year ago
*Spoiler free, but does contain rambling. Sorry in advance* It is hard to put into words how great this book series is. It is full of adventure, fantasy, friendship, and great characters. It's hard to find a series where it feels as though you are there. Hands down this book allows you to experience this. I have been a fan since day one when Shannon came to my school telling us about her book. She is so devoted to these books that it has inspired me. This begin one of the reasons she is my favorite authors.(Sorry I'm rambling now and I'm getting off track.) I recommend these books to anyone. I'm going to be sixteen and I think these books are amazing, they aren't just for middle school children. Overall I believe that this series is worth reading. It has had me hooked since day one. This book alone is one of my favorite books since we truly see who these characters have developed and come together in the end. Thank you Shannon for creating such an amazing book series that anyone can enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay, this book is fantastic! It's filled with so many twists and turns that it was hard to keep up, but I absolutely loved it! I would recommend this series to anyone who loves "magic" and plausible explanations for that magic--or just to anyone that lives and breathes!! All of the details are perfectly arranged just so that you can't guess what the ending will be, but that it is obvious once you finish. This book made me bawl my eyes out--in a good way--and I am so excited for the unnamed fifth book!!!!!!
Lexi_penney More than 1 year ago
This book was AMAZING! Although the age recommendation on the back of the book says 8-12 (pssssh), I'm an eighth grader and I loved it! When I was in 6th grade, the author came to our school and talked to us about the books. I tried reading them and got hooked. Neverseen is unique because the main characters are no longer at Foxfire, their school. Throughout the story, Shannon creates both humor, and stirs emotion as the characters travel in their new life. Just saying, if you are a Foster-Keefe fan, you will ADORE this book. There were sooooo many moments when I just had to close the book. And breathe. And think about how insanely cute and funny it was. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!: again, if you are a Foster-Keefe fan, the ending will tear you apart. Literally. It almost made me scream reading it. The best part of though was how even after Keefe supposedly betrayed them, Sophie still had trust in him. And that's why I love Sophie and Keefe:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WHY? YOU COULD HAVE AT LEAST HAD KEEFE KISS SHOPHIE! Great book though! Cant wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes I know these are ment to be kids books but I love them as an adult. I have read all many time.my favorites are your first one and now this ine. Can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous 23 days ago
I have read the entire Keeper of the Lost Cities series, and this is by far my favorite book of the whole series. It is a great book full of action mystery and a little bit of romace. If you are reading the review and have not read the books before this one, READ THEM! Overall great book! PS: I want to be a Hydrokinetic-Telepath-Vanisher
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Make sure u read the first two before this one though
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From: http://boisde-merveilles.blogspot.mx I really enjoyed this book; the prologue teases the reader with an interesting revelation that totally hooked me since the beginning. After that interesting prologue, things slow down a bit, Sophie’s life changes when she joins the Black Swan with her friends, so she has to remain hidden, because of that there is not much action during the first half of the book, just theories and speculations by the main characters. I think that even thou the book lacks of action for most of it, it compensates it with character development. I love seeing these kids grow up during the series, they started as normal kids and now they are revolutionary teenagers full of responsibilities they shouldn’t have. The character that has developed the most during the book is Keefe, and Dex had some development too, for the better. Also, in this installment we meet new characters that will become important for the Black Swan and the Elvin World. In this book we finally can see part of the real plans of the Neverseen, they will stop hiding and show themselves and their plans to everyone. With this we can see more clearly all the flaws in the Elvin World that seemed so bright and perfect in the first book. The book keeps the reader hooked since the start with new characters, revelations and more questions about what will happen with the Lost Cities. If you have started the series, you totally should continue, it gets more and more interesting with each book. If you haven’t started this series, you totally should if you are looking for a fantastic adventure with mystery, lovable characters and a well-built fantasy world. Tanya C. [Bois de Merveilles]
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was so sad that Keefe went the the neverseen! But other than that it was so good and thrilling that I never want to stop reading, and when the book was over I wanted I could not stop thinking about it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So mad at Keefe!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RRRRRREEEEEEAAAAADDDDDD IIIIIITTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a fan of the romance stuff but good book in general
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read the first 3 books and have enjoyd them. Is the4th one even worth reading?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best series I have ever seen. I can't wait for number 5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book from the very start it was just the right amount of everything!! I really liked that Mrs. Messenger didn't over do the boy girl thing. I'm a huge fan of Shannon Messenger's work!!! It takes a good book for me to write a review on it so WELL DONE Mrs. Messenger it is truely a master piece!! "Well now you guys know how weird I am." "But hey we could all use a little more weirdness in our lives." (Huge wink to all of you who got that!!!;) Oh yeah one more thing who thinks Mrs. Messenger is done with Keefe? I personaly don't think she is and I don't think Sophie is either! ;) #TeamFosterKeefe Thanks so much for reading I hope it helped you! :) -@Page Turner-
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book 'till the very end, it was a joy to read. I gotta admit, I almost cried at the end and wanted to give a certain blond-haired troublemaker a hug and give him a teddy bear. (ITS GONNA BE OKAY BUDDY WE'LL GET YOUR MOM BACK DONT CRY) There were a few spelling issues throughout the book, but nothing too serious. I only caught them on my second time through it. It seems a bit rushed in a few parts, but it's mostly covered up by the detail and character development throughout the book. My friend lent me this series last spring when my leg was broken, and I immediately fell in love with it. I now own the first three and I will buy this as soon as it comes out in paperback. I will continue go read this series over and over again. 9/10!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book EVER!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of action cant wait for next book!!!!
Bell_ More than 1 year ago
Shannon Messenger delivers another stunning novel full of action, adventure, and unexpected plot twists that will leave readers hanging for book #5. Each character individually grows throughout the novel(s) and the relationships between characters are perfectly hit. The fun, bubbly personalities of some characters will make readers want them as their own friends. The amazing cover art is definite eye catchers. The Keeper series is the perfect book for old and young alike.
stitch55 More than 1 year ago
Best. Book. EVER!!!!! This is by far my favorite of the series!!! The way it's written makes you want to keep turning the pages!!!! I wish I could write like that!!! There were so many reveals, but also WAY more questions I need answers for!!!! Plz hurry with #5 Shannon!!!!!