Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices Series #3)

Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices Series #3)

by Cassandra Clare

Hardcover

$20.36 $24.99 Save 19% Current price is $20.36, Original price is $24.99. You Save 19%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Queen of Air and Darkness 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 40 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now the beginning was very, sad which may not be the best word, maybe gloomy is better, with Ty wanting to bring back Livvy and such. But of course Cassandra Clare outdid herself with the plot and characters and another big glorious battle, which I could not put down the book through. The ending celebration was priceless! I'm also very curious about the next book in the series now! I highly recommend this book and wish they would get a director who would make all Cassandra Clare's words come to life on the big screen as it should! Take 20% off coupons from 100promo.com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an awesome book full of excitement and adventure! It was cool to see the old crew from the Mortal Instruments again! It was like a huge reunion! Awesome story line, twists, turns, and unexpected outcomes! Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ending was really intense and now I want to know if there will be another series released!!!! All and all I loved it!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the worst of all the books. Her previous books were easy to follow and were fun to read. This one not so much, too oversexualized and the plot was hard to follow. Had to keep backtracking because i kept getting confused as to what was going on.
DeediReads More than 1 year ago
“Once you dissolve dye in water, you can’t take it back out. It’s like that. I can’t take you out of me. It means cutting out my heart, and I don’t like myself without my heart.” That was…intense. There’s no other word for it. I read the second half of this book alone on my couch on New Year’s Eve, and I couldn’t have had it any other way; if my husband had tried to talk to me during that time, I might have blown up. Literally. At one point my Apple Watch told me that my heart rate had been “over 100 bpm when you appeared to be inactive for 10 minutes.” LOL. I know that there are people out there who don’t like Cassandra Clare’s books very much; I know that they are very hyped and very YA. And I know that if you pull yourself out of it, some of it can seem cheesy. But here’s the thing: If you don’t pull yourself out of it, if you let yourself get swept into this world, then you will be a puddle. A puddle who is extremely invested in this world and these characters. And isn’t that what fiction is for? “People were made up of all sorts of different bits, Dru thought. Funny bits and romantic bits and selfish bits and brave bits. Sometimes you saw only a few of them. Maybe it was when you saw them all that you realized you knew someone really well.” It’s obvious that this trilogy is about one thing only: Love. But not just romantic love; parental love and sibling love and friendship love and nontraditional love and literally every single kind of love there is. It’s so complete and touching and worthy of your time. I must say, though, that after nine published books and more prequels promised, part of me thought this would be the end of the timeline. I don’t know why I thought that, lol. But it’s obvious that Cassie isn’t done with our hearts yet. The question is: Can we take any more??? Well, whether we can or not … we will. That much is for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I Love this story line. I've read them all...but this one was more about social justice than the actual story...from LGBT to extremists to evil monogamy....the book ended with a great cliffhangar but still could have been about 300 pages shorter without all the extras that had no influence on the overall plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. Wish there were more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous 27 days ago
Great
Anonymous 3 months ago
Wonderful+wrap+up++to+the+series.
Anonymous 5 months ago
The books just keep getting worse. Loved the first three books of her Mortal Instruments series and the infernal devices series, but after that the stories have been going downhill.
Anonymous 6 months ago
energetic
Anonymous 8 months ago
loved+this+series
TearSandrille 8 months ago
Clare definitely tapped into the currently political climate with this book. However, I feel like her love stories are recycled over and over from previous books. The whole forbidden love thing has been done. I found myself glossing over much of that content. Overall, the book kept me entertained and it was worth the read.
Anonymous 10 months ago
this+book+had+me+totally++enthralled+%21%21++i+love+the+entire+shadow+hunters+series+and+this+book+did+not+disappoint%21+can%27t++wait+for+more%21
Anonymous 10 months ago
Another+fantastic+book+from+Cassandra+Clare%21
Anonymous 11 months ago
im+too+lazy+to+say+more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Though I loved having so many of my favorite characters appear in this novel, I felt like too much was left undone. I felt the story went all over the place. It didn’t flow as well as prior stories. The mortal instruments were clear but what are the dark artifices exactly?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cried, I laughed...literally perfect. AGAIN!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not one of her best. Storyline was all over the place with too many changes between characters. Not an easy read to follow. It didnt get good until the last 100 pages. Ive read every one of her books and hope the next ones are up to par.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I%27ve+read+this+series+since+it+came+out+and+let+me+tell+you+this+is+defiantly+worth+buying
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series compared to her two was a huge disappointment. I loved the first two series and felt I owe it to them to try this one out. It such a disappointment that I had to skip through so many scenes because it left me rolling my eyes or in extreme boredom.