Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices Series #3)

Queen of Air and Darkness (Dark Artifices Series #3)

by Cassandra Clare

Hardcover

$24.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, May 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Queen of Air and Darkness 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 37 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Now the beginning was very, sad which may not be the best word, maybe gloomy is better, with Ty wanting to bring back Livvy and such. But of course Cassandra Clare outdid herself with the plot and characters and another big glorious battle, which I could not put down the book through. The ending celebration was priceless! I'm also very curious about the next book in the series now! I highly recommend this book and wish they would get a director who would make all Cassandra Clare's words come to life on the big screen as it should! Take 20% off coupons from 100promo.com
Anonymous 11 months ago
It was an awesome book full of excitement and adventure! It was cool to see the old crew from the Mortal Instruments again! It was like a huge reunion! Awesome story line, twists, turns, and unexpected outcomes! Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not her best
Anonymous 8 months ago
The ending was really intense and now I want to know if there will be another series released!!!! All and all I loved it!!!!
Anonymous 10 months ago
This was the worst of all the books. Her previous books were easy to follow and were fun to read. This one not so much, too oversexualized and the plot was hard to follow. Had to keep backtracking because i kept getting confused as to what was going on.
Anonymous 12 months ago
I Love this story line. I've read them all...but this one was more about social justice than the actual story...from LGBT to extremists to evil monogamy....the book ended with a great cliffhangar but still could have been about 300 pages shorter without all the extras that had no influence on the overall plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book. Wish there were more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous 13 days ago
energetic
Anonymous 27 days ago
loved+this+series
TearSandrille 3 months ago
Clare definitely tapped into the currently political climate with this book. However, I feel like her love stories are recycled over and over from previous books. The whole forbidden love thing has been done. I found myself glossing over much of that content. Overall, the book kept me entertained and it was worth the read.
Anonymous 5 months ago
this+book+had+me+totally++enthralled+%21%21++i+love+the+entire+shadow+hunters+series+and+this+book+did+not+disappoint%21+can%27t++wait+for+more%21
Anonymous 5 months ago
Another+fantastic+book+from+Cassandra+Clare%21
Anonymous 6 months ago
im+too+lazy+to+say+more
Anonymous 7 months ago
Though I loved having so many of my favorite characters appear in this novel, I felt like too much was left undone. I felt the story went all over the place. It didn’t flow as well as prior stories. The mortal instruments were clear but what are the dark artifices exactly?
Anonymous 7 months ago
I cried, I laughed...literally perfect. AGAIN!
Anonymous 7 months ago
Anonymous 7 months ago
Not one of her best. Storyline was all over the place with too many changes between characters. Not an easy read to follow. It didnt get good until the last 100 pages. Ive read every one of her books and hope the next ones are up to par.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Loved it!
Anonymous 7 months ago
I%27ve+read+this+series+since+it+came+out+and+let+me+tell+you+this+is+defiantly+worth+buying
Anonymous 10 months ago
This series compared to her two was a huge disappointment. I loved the first two series and felt I owe it to them to try this one out. It such a disappointment that I had to skip through so many scenes because it left me rolling my eyes or in extreme boredom.
Anonymous 10 months ago
Bring on the next series!!
Anonymous 10 months ago
One of the best Shadowhunters book out of all of them the ending has set things up for the wicked powers coming out very soon
Mel-Loves-Books 10 months ago
“‘I’m here on my own account,’ Magnus said, in a low and distant voice. ‘I need your help. There is absolutely no one that I can ask.’ ‘That’s not what I …’ Julian pushed sopping wet hair our of his eyes, his voice trailing off in realization. ‘You’re remembering someone.’ Magnus seemed to shake himself a little, like a dog emerging from the sea. ‘Another night, a different boy with blue eyes. Wet weather in London, be when was it anything else?’” I feel like I can’t share many of my favorite quotes from Queen of Air and Darkness without a lot of major spoilers, but I do adore Magnus and moments like these where we are reminded just how connected his is to all of our favorite shadow hunters, as well how how far and deep this series of books runs. I was certainly not disappointed by this installment, and I happily give it 5 stars. I was on the edge of my seat from the first page to the last. I love them all so so much.
Tricha14 10 months ago
I love Cassandra Clare's books, and this one did not disappoint. I enjoy her stories, and love to see recurring characters from her previous Shadow hunter novels, and see how far they have come. I feel most people will stay faithful to her books, if they like her writing style, which I do. A really great novel that I was sad to see end. I am looking forward to her next trilogy for sure!