The Return of Rafe MacKade (MacKade Brothers Series #1)

The Return of Rafe MacKade (MacKade Brothers Series #1)

by Nora Roberts

NOOK BookOriginal (eBook - Original)

$7.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Return of Rafe MacKade 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 394 reviews.
Lori Smith More than 1 year ago
I enjoy Nora Roberts books and was looking forward to a new release. I am highly disappointed that this book is advertised as a "new release" without the original print date, then discover I've already read it. So, the book is just as good as it was in 1995 when it was a new release. I'll make sure to check e-book release and original print release elsewhere before purchasing.
theReader278 More than 1 year ago
This is another fantastic book by Nora Roberts!A Must read.
Minimac63 More than 1 year ago
Book was good in 1995 but this is false advertising calling it a new release!!! Come on Nora...aren't you making enough off the original publication already? Write something new or retire instead of constantly republishing your old books as new releases!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book in the MacKade brothers trilogy and it is wonderful. The brothers are charming, witty, handsome with very close family ties and you fall in love with all of them; all the characters are well developed and the storyline is interesting and witty. There is a bit of supernatural, but it enhances the story and is well written. Another great one from Nora Roberts and I highly recommend this book, and the whole series, to anyone who likes a good love story with substance.
Capri7204 More than 1 year ago
I was a bit upset this story wad too short. You coukd take all the books sbout the mackades and crested obe book. I enjoyed it from beginning to end. I am upset that the book was short. All of the Mackade books are way too short! I was reading Barbara Freethy and her books were longer and a lot of them were over 500pgs.
Debra Frazier More than 1 year ago
I first read about Rafe when I was pregnant with my youngest son. He is wildly exciting as his story and I couldn't put it down! Nora Roberts is genius!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my 1st Nora Roberts and as a series person I bought all 4 at once. I was disappointed after all the hype I had heard about Nora Roberts. I didn't mind the "town legend" in the 1st book as she obviously need it as a plot vehicle, but it was definitely forced and unnecessary in the rest of the books -- with the final book being a waste, if she didn't have enough story for Shane (spending about half the book discussing the other 3 books "events" and ancestral history billed as paranormal activity) then maybe she should have skipped it all together. By the time you've read Rafe and Jared you already know Devin's story but you like all the characters enough to read it anyway -- again after the 1st book the paranormal stuff is just hokey there is enough link for the series just with the brothers and being in the same town that it wasn't needed and was obviously forced in Jared and Devin's stories. Except for the 4th book there is enough actual story and very solid characters to sustain the series.
Jaime_Neiman More than 1 year ago
I have added Nora Roberts to my list of preferred authors and I think many others will too.
John Adams More than 1 year ago
This book was so amazing cant wait to read the rest!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Could not put this book down. Hated for it to end
Anonymous 4 months ago
I+couldn%27t+put+it+down
Anonymous 5 months ago
What can I say? I loved it. It was very interest catching. Haunted house and all. You are very good at what you do. I can't wait to read about the other brothers' romances. Keep doing what you do, because we love you. Just Me, D
Anonymous 5 months ago
I read this book years ago and just finished for the second time as an ebook. I enjoyed it even more this time. I've read a lot of books in between and I have to say that Nora Roberts is one of the finest, most enjoyable, authors I've ever read. The stories are always entertaining, emotionally in-depth, and she seems to get right to the heart of any profession she has chosen for her heroines. I know because I have done quite a lot of them myself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
fun
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
couldn%27t+put+it+down%0A%0A%0A%0A+%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gfgh
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this series -- especially this first book. Other series sometimes beat the reader to death with repeats of plots and relationships, but this was quite readable in that regard. It was steamy, without being profane or unrealistic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Predictable...but a good, funny story.
Darla on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm a little tired of the heroes who are always getting in physical fights. I guess it's supposed to show how manly they are, but it just makes me think they're idiots. And not in an indulgent way. I'm also a little tired of romance characters who either "don't want a relationship" or assume it's going to end. And then there's dumping the whole relationship because of one misunderstanding. Bah. We won't mention the dream with the two corporals. Except to say that I really, really, don't like dream sequences in books. At all. I'm still waiting for the exception to that one. Still, the ghosts in this one were okay (yes, I know--gasp, shock, amazement)--it was all just feelings, cold spots, seeing a room the way it used to be--that works fine for me. And of course the red leather skirt & pool scene is a classic.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good quick read. Enjoyed it very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
medialadyGA More than 1 year ago
The whole McKade series is fantastic. Pure Nora Roberts at her best!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this free book. Couldnt put it down. Lots of wit. Loved the dialogue! Cant wsit to read tye other 3 books in this series!! Buy the bundle and save.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago