Complete Wreck: Books 1-13 (A Series of Unfortunate Events Boxed Set)

Complete Wreck: Books 1-13 (A Series of Unfortunate Events Boxed Set)

Hardcover(Hardcover Boxed Set)

$162.00 $180.00 Save 10% Current price is $162, Original price is $180. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Series of Unfortunate Events Box 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 133 reviews.
quillpen.ink More than 1 year ago
this series its alot of fun to read! i read the whole series through and it was great! and i definitely recommend it!! definitely put this on your wish list... i have tons more i recommend to! just check out my profile!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From the moment they are approached by Mr. Poe about their parents dying in a mysterious fire on Briny Beach, to Count Olaf's house, to Uncle Monty's house, to Aunt Josephine, to the mill, school, 667 dark street, and other amazing adventures, these books will make your heart race, the suspense, the Baudelaire orphans will make you excited to read book after book all the way to THE END.
DiAna14 More than 1 year ago
I loved this series it is one of my all time favorites I started reading it in Second grade and finished in the fourth. It took so long because everyone in the higher grades was reading it too so it took a while for them to get to me. Once they did it was like I was the fire and it was gasoline fueling my urge to read like no other. Now in the eighth grade I can still remember this book clearly and thats how you know it was good. If you can still remember somethinng so well after so many years. Snicket is an artist of words! Sicerely,Your average14year old
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is thrilling, and adventerous all the way from The Bad Beggening...to THE END!!!Honestly my most recomended is #5, or #6.But all of them are really good!
serviceKP More than 1 year ago
Actually, my daughter and I have only been able to buy the first 6 paperback, and hope to buy the rest one day. When she was 7, I read these to her one summer before bedtime. She cheered me on to read the whole thing before the summer was out.
Guest More than 1 year ago
These books are really great. I started reading them in 2006 and I only tought there were 3 books because of the movie. But then I went to my library and saw all 13 of them. My favorite would have to be the slippery slope. It is very mystery like because you don't know what is going to happen next. I think kids7-13 should read these books because, at the end of each chapter something BIG happens and you just want to read more. Then, if you read more, you learn more. These books teach you many things. The author put meanings of words in very funny so that you learn while having fun. It took me a year to read all 13 books and that was the best year ever! I would do it again if I wanted to. These are great books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although the reader already knows that the book is a sad and confusing. The author still tells the reader, in every one of his books, that the book which they are reading is sad and confusing and that they should read another book which has a happier ending. This gets to be VERY annoying after reading it more then eight times in more then eight books! The books always end with the villain, ¿Uncle¿ Count Olaf, getting away and the orphan¿s other uncle, Mr. Poe, never seems to recognize the villain¿s face after he has it so many times . In spite of all this the book is very enjoyable. The reason is that the author describes the setting very well. He goes into very small details that the person who is reading can actually imagine the setting and actually see what¿s going on because it is being explained so well. The author is so creative when it comes to ideas that may seem out of the ordinary in real life but then it just seems normal in the story. Maybe the reason why many readers are so attached to the series is not because of the same cliff hanger at the end of the story but the event itself. When a reader reads this book it seems like the reader is actually a character in the story and they actually have the same emotion that the characters in the book have. This is because of the well explained details that draws the reader¿s attention. The author doesn¿t draw the reader¿s attention in the beginning of his books, but his attention grabber is towards the middle of the book where most of the action is and that is what makes his writing so interesting. Phenomenal!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have you ever had one of those days where it seems like nothing is going as planned? Well, for the Baudellaire orphans, everyday is a day that doesn¿t go as planned. The book A Series of Unfortunate Events, by none other than Lemony Snicket, tells the story of the three orphans whose parents perished in a fire that destroyed their entire home. Though the story may sound gloomy and depressing, it is intended for young children, but reaches out to people of all ages because of its heart-warming tale of courage, triumph, and happiness. It may sound a bit contradicting that these children¿s parents die in a house fire and here I am saying that it¿s a heart-warming tale. Don¿t get me wrong, the book does have its high¿s and its low¿s. For example, one day the children are living the high life and are at the top of their game, and the next, they are contemplating whether or not they should even be around or what their purpose in life is. The author does a good job of supporting his feelings towards what is actually happening in the story by taking an almost personal approach to the way he tells it. He makes the reader feel like he is speaking privately with him/her and by doing so he better catches your sympathy, joy, and sadness. For example, at one point in the story, his comedic side shows itself when he repeats a sentence as joke, poking fun at the times us readers have accidentally read the same sentence twice. It really does throw the reader for a loop. Now since this story is supposed to be a dreary and depressing one, the author wants you feel sympathetic for the orphans. Now in my opinion, the author did a 50/50 job on capturing my sympathy because I was to busy always wondering where the stories villain ¿Count Olaf¿ would pop up next. The book does a really good job of keeping you guessing, page by page. My final thought on this book is this: I feel this book is a fun, entertaining, and hair-raising adventure, as you follow along side the Baudellaire orphans as they try to find their place in life. The book might confuse and baffle you, but in the end, everything comes together like a good puzzle. I highly recommend it for anyone of any age.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Great Books i read every one of them and i plan on buying the box set, great storys many unsolved answers, but in the end they pull them all together, ps the longest it every took me to read one of these books is 2 days!
readingrat on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this avant-garde series.
DF5B_RobertS on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Cleverly written, "Lemony Snicket" is brilliantly good, marvelous, and although a shame his admiration shan't be given to his own name, you've got to admit, that's a pretty nice alias. Perhaps the best quality of this series is the seemingly-never-ending cliffhangers Mr. "Snicket" incorporates to encourage further reading and investment in his series. Overall, a really good series, not so much for adults, but pre-teens, teens, perhaps some advanced kids.
ANIRoom042009 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book is about three unlucky orphans, Violet, Klaus and the youngest Sunny in which their parents died in a terrible fire caused by a mystery which they have to solve themselves. Their closest relative isn't much help so they encounter the most cold-hearted, greedy villian. Count Olaf disguises himself into all sorts of people so he can get his hands on the Baudelaire fortune, which is the only thing that satisfies him.Violet is the inventor,whenever they get caught in a sticky situation, she is the one who tries and use all the things around her to create something that can help them in some way.Klaus is the bookworm. His interest is to read all different types of books and use all the knowledge he's got to express the ideas he has read.Sunny is the tough bug. She has monster teeth which can bite onto almost anything, her strengh and power can pull through anything.i think people who like reading really depressing and sorrowful books should read the series but if you're the type that likes more cheerful books, then i don't recommend this book.YEEEEEEEEAAAHhhhh!!!!=)
freemana on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This series of books have different genres than any other series. This is because, nothing turns out right. I fully reccomend this book to anyone who likes to read.
lizpatanders on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
On the whole, I really enjoyed this series. It started off just seeming very silly, and by the end I felt that the series as a whole was more complex than I expected it to be. I really enjoyed the author's depictions of the three childreen growing up throughout the books. I also loved how he constnatly had readers guessing throughout the series. Plus, the alliteration in the titles is fun!
joanne747 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Unfortunate Events are like one of my FAVORITE books(series) ever! It automatically grabbed my attention and led me to finish the whole series (which I thought was impossible for me because I hated books)! I give 555555,,,,,5! stars on this!
Ahmed Mohamed More than 1 year ago
A Series of Unfortunate Events are my favorite books and series I have read all of them and I have the complete wreak and all the wrong question series the prequel series with 4 books by Lemony Snicket they are both fun to read and enjoyable.
Mackie More than 1 year ago
Best books ever i love them i have read them all like 10 times and i would suggest other people buy this book because you will love it and not be disappointed
Dalton Tannehill More than 1 year ago
First of all I would like to say that I absolutely LOVE Lemony Snicket, especially "A Series of Unfortunate Events", I mean why else would I buy The Complete Wreck with ALL thirteen books included?! (Just kidding, kind of). The truth is I have loved the Lemony Snicket books since I was a child, and I purchased this box set as surprise gift for my sixteen year old neice, to get her into reading! (she is sixteens years old, but I am such a proud uncle that I'm already anticipating her re-reading the books and understanding even more of the references as she gets older). Well enough fangirling (not sure what the male term for being a "fangirl" is) the reason I only gave 4 stars was because in 2006 when "The End" came out and this box set was released, I was expecting a poster inside of the cast of "The Marvelous Marriage" (from "The Bad Beginning" - book the first) it has been advertised that this poster would be included in the box set, however when the box was opened, no poster was inside :( kind of a let down, as the poster was more for my neice than for me. (Trust me, as a TRUE Snicket fan, I have seen this poster countless times, on many different websites, but including the poster from "The Marvelous Marriage" would have been the icing on the cake for a PERFECT box set) i hope that somehow, someday I can get this poster in my grasps, and laminate it perfectly for my neice, Abrianna. However; since I've read all the books myself (more than once) I can't wait for my niece to dive into these books, maybe ask me questions about the plot?! Or just try to figure it out for herself?! Or MAYBE... (Just maybe?!) She will try to get in contact with Mr. Lemony Snicket?? (Hmmmm... One can dream). ALL THAT MATTERS; is that I can't WAIT to see what she gets out of these books at her age,, and when she finishes reading, it'll be time to introduce her to "All The Wrong Questions" :) :) :) (Maybe when she gets into college? I think that might be pretty helpful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wish I still had these books. I loved the series My mom sold then in a yard sale when I was a child. Rebuying ASAP!
Evy221 More than 1 year ago
Perfect!
robertm22 More than 1 year ago
My favorite series Im rebuying this ASAP
brs2794 More than 1 year ago
Although i'm A little too old  to be reading these (I'm 19 BTW LOL), you can NEVER be too old to enjoy a good story. And this story is AMAZING! From the first book to the last, you'll be hooked on this series till the end. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is amazing!! It's so clever and masterfully created. Definitely give it a read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read when i was in Kindergarden (yes, I'm a bookworm) Luved this series and this truly is an amazing deal. My Mom paid at least 200$ for them!!!