Signing Illustrated, Revised Edition: The Complete Learning Guide

Signing Illustrated, Revised Edition: The Complete Learning Guide

by Mickey Flodin

Paperback(REV)

$17.10 $19.00 Save 10% Current price is $17.1, Original price is $19. You Save 10%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 15

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Signing Illustrated, Revised Edition: The Complete Learning Guide 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am using the book in order to mentor a senior with her senior project. The signs are easy to understand and the hints are very helpful.
IvanCM More than 1 year ago
Simple to the point and everything you will need to go from beginner to intermediate. I practiced with this book with buddies that did not know any sign language. I learned a majority of the vocabulary within months. You won't be dissapointed.
Aidda More than 1 year ago
This book is a great place to start if you're looking to begin American Sign Language. There are easy to understand pictures and directions along with a tip to help you remember every sign. All the sections are easily organized and there's an index in the back. My mother and I have begun learning Sign Language since she's gone hard of hearing at a younger age and her hearing aids seem to specifically not like to pick up my voice. We've found learning Sign Language to a a healthy alternative to me yelling and a great way to spend time together. This book makes it fun for both of us while teaching us the material we need. The only thing it might be lacking in is more words for a large vocabulary, but we're building up to that.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent diagrams and explanation of each sign and how to perform it. Book is broken up in a logical manner and easy to follow.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for the signs and memory aids. It is however laid out poorly - for example the sign for son is boy baby however you learn this sign before you learn either boy or baby.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is one a great tool for those learning sign language. The illustrations are very clear and they have helpful text to assist in learning the signs. I am a 1st year ASL student and this is a great resource for me!