Streets of Laredo

Streets of Laredo

by Larry McMurtry

Paperback

$18.00
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, January 22
MARKETPLACE
36 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Streets of Laredo 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
co_coyote on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is Larry McMurtry's follow-up to his wonderful book, Lonesome Dove. This book is much slower to get started than the first, and not as satisfying in the end. A good book for a week at the beach, though, which it was for me.
silva_44 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Having finished the other books in McMurtry's tetraology, I was anxious to read this, the final book. However, I was a bit disappointed at finding Woodrow Call a broken man. I would have much preferred, even if naive, to have let him remain the strong, undaunting hero of the previous books. Without Gus with which to interact, the book seemed a bit flat, but still a good read.
choochtriplem on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A so-so ending to an amazing series. If you have made it this far in the Lonesome Dove series, don't stop, keep going...Not as good as the others, but still a good ending to Captain Cal's story.
Whiskey3pa on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Typically well written and interesting. Nice to see a wrap up of the tale, although it is a little too period correct to be happy. Recomend it if you have read the others, but not as a stand alone read.
bookheaven on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Very grim, violent book. Sequel to Lonesome Dove. Lacks humor of that book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was happy to read how this Saga finally ended. The book can be trying at times. However one finishes it deeply satisfied.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cocarico More than 1 year ago
The book was not for me - so I cannot review it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago