The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street

The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street

by Karen White

NOOK Book(eBook)

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street (Signed Book) (Tradd Street Series #6) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I didn't like the ending gave it 5 stars because I like the series
inkslngr 4 months ago
I love the Tradd Street Series by Karen White and this book was no exception. This is a read you will need to pay a little more attention to if you expect to understand the ending; who the ghosts are, their relationship and what they are trying to accomplish. That is the main reason I gave “The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street” four stars. I still loved the book and it’s characters. I understand we can look forward to one more book in this series. I am not sure when the projected release date is but, I will be looking forward to it with mixed feelings because I would like the series to continue on for many more installments. If you love Karen White and have read the Tradd Street series, you won’t want to miss this one. If you haven’t started this series, what are you waiting for? I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for a fair and honest review.
Anonymous 2 days ago
Super disappointed by this latest book. I do love the characters but Melanie is such a whining individual! I'm sorry to say that I felt that it was a very weak read.
SunnyCarolinaGirl 14 days ago
I really enjoy the characters in these books and how they have grown over the course of the series. Melanie is trying to get used to having a sister and is having some jealousy over Jayne's closeness with her parents. It is understandable since she was an only child until recently. But Jayne can understand some things about Melanie that other people can't because they share the gift of being able to see spirits. As their mother keeps saying "They are stronger together." There is a mystery to be solved involving the Vanderhorst family and another property that they owned, Gallen Hall Plantation. I really enjoyed the information about the peacock spy ring and I liked the Christmas theme of the book and hearing about all of the historic decorations. And you do not have to read the other books in this series to read this one. However, this book does end with a cliffhanger. I received a complimentary copy of this ebook from Berkley Publishing Group through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Don’t let the title fool you...the story is set during the Christmas season, but there’s no warm Christmas feelings in the book and the spirits have nothing to do with Christmas. Melanie and her husband Jack are once again being sabotaged by Marc (who stole Jack’s book idea in an earlier story). I really enjoyed the earlier books in this series, so I was excited to see this new addition. The mystery is very good, but I disliked Melanie in this book. She has gone beyond eccentric to self-centered and blind to anyone else’s needs. Yes, she apparently has OCD, but she doesn’t seek any help because it’s always everyone else’s fault that they don’t appreciate her way of controlling everything. By the end of the book, I was tired of her immaturity and amazed at the patience of her family and friends. I felt Mellie’s problems overshadowed the mystery (and the ghosts).
LHill2110 3 months ago
Melanie Trenholm is back in this 6th installment of the Tradd Street series. I love these books because they are a fun combination of chick-lit, sass, mystery, and spirits — real ones! As in Melanie can see, talk to, and get pushed around by the spirits that inhabit her historic Charleston home. While she should be enjoying her best Christmas ever — complete with hunky husband and gorgeous twin babies — instead all the pent up drama of a Revolutionary War era spy ring and love triangle are released when the centuries old cistern in her backyard is excavated. Combine that with a fancy progressive dinner party Melanie has been coerced into hosting, along with arch-enemy Marc Longo’s manipulations to trick her into allowing the filming of his book to take place in her house, and you have plenty of engrossing activity for a non-stop book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Now I am waiting for the next one. I am mighty confused about the "family" thread and as someone with questionable siblings I find it hard to believe that anyone would keep letting Rebecca back in their life or even give Anthony a minute of their time. There is always drama.
CharlotteLynnsReviews 4 months ago
I am not ready for Christmas and was relieved that this isn’t a sweet, sappy story about a family buying presents, decorating, and celebrating Christmas. This is a story about a house haunted, the lady of the house can see the spirits, and of a family doing whatever necessary to keep their family intact and living in the house they call home. Melanie, the mother and wife, was a part-time person. She was involved in so many things that she didn’t have time to give anything her entire attention. The fact that there was a hole in her backyard due to a Sistine being buried there did nothing to ease her anxiety. Melanie was not able to spend the time she wanted with her family and kept BIG secrets from her husband. I didn’t like how much she was pulled in so many directions and that she never had time to just be. The history and mysteries were amazing. I was pulled in and intrigued by all that was happening with it. The story of the American Revolution and the happenings in Charleston were important to the history and solving the mystery of the treasures is a perfect story to tell. The spirits gave clues, the people who tried to solve the mystery did a great job of putting them together, and I had no clue as to what was going to happen. The Christmas Spirits on Tradd Street is a fast paced book, with history, and amazing characters.
PNWBookworm 4 months ago
I loved finally getting to go back and visit Melanie, Jack and the twins. I was so excited for another Tradd street story and for the most part I wasn’t disappointed. I loved seeing the twins older and getting into mischief and I enjoyed getting back to the other supporting characters. I also found the mystery to be delightful. It was well done and rich in history and full of creepy ghosts and a really creepy setting. Overall it was a pretty great book. *Spoilers Ahead* The one thing I didn’t like, and was even mad about, was the ending. The epic relationship disaster between Melanie and Jack felt like a ploy to get me to read the next book and was not necessary. I also watched Melanie struggle with becoming a better person for the entire book, only to lose it in the end? There was enough drama and tension without that and it made me angry. I love this series and I’ll still read the next one but I’m going to be annoyed at that ending for a while. *I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book which I received from the publisher. All opinions are my own.*