The Daily Message: Through the Bible in One Year

The Daily Message: Through the Bible in One Year

by Eugene H. Peterson (Translator)

Paperback

$23.85 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.85, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, February 21
MARKETPLACE
16 New & Used Starting at $7.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Daily Message: Through the Bible in One Year 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy to understand and daily readings are at a manageable pace.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read a different version of the Bible every year. This past year I have been reading this. This is a paraphrase version so not everyone will like it. It has given great insight on the stories we know just by wording it differently. Highly recomend this for your yearly journey! God bless!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the+daily+message+takes+a+very+long+book+and+turns+it+into+a+novel+with+a+daily+chapter+and+provides+a+desire+in+you+to+keep+coming+back+to+it.++the+book+summary+at+the+should+be+at+the+beginning+or+at+least+let+the+reader+be+aware.++it+would+have+made+more+sense+to+to+read+the+synopsis+after+reading+eachbook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This paraphrase is quite well written. I have two issues with the setup-I would have preferred verse numbers to be included so I could easily find the same passage in a different translation. I also was not always happy with the arrangement of the readings. I don't see why Isaiah needed to be read over many, many weeks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very readable. I find that I can understand and want to read more each time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this translation and having a daily reading version - just have a hard time with the very small font - as soon as they get it ready for the Nook I will buy it for my Nook and then I can adjust the font size to what I need.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"the daily message" is a wonderful inexpensive Bible that eugene peterson has aranged in such a way that you can read the entire Bible in awhole year reading only 10 minutes a day. this wonderful bestseller is so popular that a pastors wife in alabama who is a friend of mind asked me to give her this for christmas whean I asked her what she wanted. the Bible also shows you how to get small gropups started if you would like to get others to read the Bible with you for a year so you can share with each other what you have learned great gift idea for a friend or family member..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey