The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue and the School for SeersBook Two)

The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue and the School for SeersBook Two)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue and the School for SeersBook Two) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to see what happens next for Oliver!!! I really love all of Morgan books just keep writing please . . posted by Arayshea Malady
nutmegrose 11 months ago
A truly great weave of science, historical fiction’ suspens, and action. Never a dull moment and full of emotion. A truly good read.
Barb Howland More than 1 year ago
Our favourite characters are back again, including the ones we love to hate. A school for the magically gifted, epic battles of good vs evil and a hint at the end of what's to come next. I am really enjoying this series of books.
Anonymous 18 days ago
The adventures of Oliver Blue are well worth reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even better then the first book in the series. Roller coaster ride of adventure as well as emotions and struggle from a preteen viewpoint of decision making based on universal or personal morals and values. Woven in is the experience of first love, loss and sibling rivalry.
JulieElizabethPowell More than 1 year ago
I was given this book - lucky me - this is what I think of the second in this series... A fast-paced, page-turner and imaginative, so makes this story a thrilling read. It may be for a younger readership but I loved it because it has heart, adventure, magic and that old favourite, good v evil. Nevertheless, while powers are given to seers, it is what they do with them that matters...a strong theme in this tale. We all are capable of good or bad but it is our choices that make all the difference - a great lesson. Great characters and plot and highly recommended.
Jason Carpenter More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I found myself letting responsibilities go in order to continue reading long after I had planned to stop. Luckily, it was the holidays, so I had a little time to spare. :) Oliver is such an easy character to like and root for. His relationships with the people around him, from Esther on one end to Chris on the other, brought a lot to the story, I think. I hope this doesn't give the wrong impression, but to take a story as simple as this one and give it the sense of suspense and anticipation that makes you want to keep reading is a testament to Rice's writing ability, in my opinion. I LOVE the short chapters. It's like eating potato chips; you find it so easy to just have just ONE more. The villains were mean and nasty, which makes you root for Oliver and company that much more strongly. I can't wait for the next installment!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The second book of the series, is a bit darker than the first. Oliver meets another of his favorite inventors, Issac Newton. He hopes the family that raised him would tell him about his real parents but they couldn't. He and 2 of his classmates are sent to retrieve the Orb of Kandra, which has been stolen by an evil school. Oliver's stii thought of bully older brother, Chris, is recruited into the evil school to kill Oliver. Oliver and his friends get the Orb of Kandra back to their school before heading off onto their next mission