The Paladin Prophecy (The Paladin Prophecy Series #1)

The Paladin Prophecy (The Paladin Prophecy Series #1)

by Mark Frost

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Paladin Prophecy 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
Candace-LoveyDoveyBooks More than 1 year ago
The Paladin Prophecy rocks the young adult scene with the latest and greatest hero - Will West. Opening with a quiet intensity, Mark Frost adds a humorous plot and deep, endearing cast of characters to a brilliant world of mystery and adventure. Peaceful Southern California sets the stage for the beginning of Will's journey. After spending his life following his Dad's 'Rules to Live By', rules that have kept him unnoticed and under the radar, Will's anonymity is threatened. The results of a test given to students nationwide sheds light on Will's extraordinary mind. Approached by Dr. Robbins, Will is offered a scholarship to a prestigious private academy that could possibly hold the answers to the questions that suddenly arise as his life is thrown into chaos. His parents are compromised and he's chased by men in black caps, proof if he ever wondered why his parents always lived so cautiously during his childhood. Taking a chance on The Center for Integrated Learning is either the worst, or best, choice Will makes. Here he discovers the physical and mental potential his body may have and forges friendships with kids he can finally relate to. The Center also seems to be the place that does grant Will answers to his questions while dredging up many more for consideration. Frost puts Will and his new comrades: Nick, Ajay, Elise and Brooke through the toughest obstacles, but their teen resilience and comedic interludes keep all sane, including the reader! There's a strong connection between reader and the story, even when the plot picks up in action. Frost crafted Will and his friends, in particular, with such skill that it's too hard to believe that they're only fictional characters. Their lives and personalities are so relatable that every reader can find something in them that mirrors their own life. The first title in what is sure to be a thrilling trilogy, The Paladin Prophecy demands attention. Frost gives readers more than just an entertaining novel that mixes ingenious supernatural lore with science-fiction elements. Will West will become part of every day lives and inspire young teens, especially, to explore themselves while reaching out for something more. Frost excels in speaking directly to the younger audience through characterization and hip dialogue, but any age group will enjoy and gain appreciation for The Paladin Prophecy! *I received an ARC via Random Buzzers' Ambuzzador program in exchange for an honest review* Also posted on Lovey Dovey Books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gret book super enjoyable and extremely thrilling and for those who want to know its 539 pages in hard cover
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Someone or anyone please tell me when the next book is coming out! PLEASE!!! This book is awesome! What a great story line! THIS IS A MUST READ!
BookishGal04 More than 1 year ago
I had a pleasure to start reading Mark Frost’s The Paladin Prophecy over the past two days. I was greeted with a well written, engaging story-line. This book was reminiscent of others within the Young Adult Fiction genre. Much like I am Number Four or Percy Jackson and the Olympians, we have a story that centers on youth who are supposed to save the world. The cover of Paladin is what first intrigued me to take a chance on the book, which coupled with the title promised to at least be an interesting story.  Paladin far exceeded my expectations. We’re introduced to Will, a teen who for his whole life has been on the move. Unlike most parents, his parents pushed him to be mediocre. For most of his life, Will did not understand that, what was the purpose? Why would they hold him back? Some of the answers to those questions comes crashing into his reality and starts him off on a journey where he must make new friends to survive. Who is friend and who is foe? Who can he trust when even his own parents are suspect? If you enjoyed I am Number Four or the Percy Jackson series, you will love Mark Frost’s The Paladin Prophecy. Due to the exemplary writing, and the enjoyment I derived from the book, I am happy to give Paladin 5/5 swords for a job well done. I eagerly await the next novel in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOMEST BOOK EVER
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Frost succeeded in putting together a plot with plenty of action, lots of mystery, and the right combination of heroes, villians and stock characters. Add the supernatural element, and I can see this series appealing to children, YA and adults. Each of his 5 main characters has elements that could make this quite an interesting series. The prose was not forced and each chapter worked toward unraveling parts of the mystery. Great first installment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've already read it twice. It's a really good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My Wife & I both love the book. So it's for the "young teen" - so it's still a Great Read - Good Characters, lots of fun, lots of twists, and sometimes it seems it will never pause - it moves along in superb page turned fashion. We devour between 5 and 6 books every week, and this one is a great find. Tell Mark Frost to stop all that non-essential activity like eating and sleeping. Tell him to: " write, write, write" - we want the next book NOW ! We LIKE these characters, and their doings. Signed M & MQ
AceArtemis7 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This book kept me in the edge of my seat from the beginning to end. There's never a dull moment! Mr. Frost knows how to engage his readers' attention fully. In the beginning for example, you have no idea whats going on, the main character doesn't know what's going on either; that keeps you reading even more. The plot is about a boy who doesn't know he had powers because his parents kept him in the dark about everything. Its not until he was on his own that he finally found out about whats going on, its been in the making since before he was born, and much much bigger than him. And they still haven't solved the mystery yet (but they sure got really far)! All the more reason to read book 2! Can't wait :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It really sounds cool.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Paladin Prophecy is the first in the book in the The Paladin Prophecy series, written by Mark Frost. Mark Frost is an author who wrote the national and international bestselling novel The List of Seven and a sequel, The Six Messiahs. However, this is the first book that I have read by this wonderful and amazing writer. We are met with our protagonist, Will West, a high school student who lives in California. After scoring unusually high on a general aptitude test, Will is invited to join a private academy, The Center for Integrated Learning. With some amazing abilities, Will is able to look into people’s mind and “push” mental images into their heads, making them see and do what he wants. (Sort of like Professor X in X-Men) He can also run longer distances in a shorter amount of time without a hint of fatigue or weariness. While considering to join the Wisconsin private educational center, he soon notices that a black sedan has begun to fall him around. And at the point of getting a weird and strange text from his parents, Will decides he must run. But as to where, Will can only think of one place. He calls up his recruiter, Dr. Robins and informs her that he will indeed be accepting the invitation and would like to start attending as soon as possible. Jumping into a cab, driven by a guy named Nando, he takes off to the airport for this school. That is where everything breaks loose. Through the rest of the story the action is fast and hard hitting. Mark Frost does an outstanding job forming the characters and their unique personalities, making you feel like you could really be a friend with these sort of people, like you are part of the book. Either you are going to love them or hate them but in the end the character are what make this story come to life. Nick (who is my favorite character), Brooke, Ajay, Elise and Ronnie won’t fail to amaze as the book evolves into the unforgettable tale of adventures and thrills. However it is critical to pay attention to what you are reading at times for Frost plot twist and theme turns are at time confusing, yet excited and bring more detailing to the tale itself. In the end, I really enjoyed this book. I keep forgetting to place a damn book mark in the spot I stop at which wasn’t offend but I still. Guess it is time to start buying book with automatic bookmarks like epubs and mobi. I guess forgetting to bookmark your place just lets you know how much you really enjoying the book that you’re reading. I have read mixed reviews of book two, but I will keep my head up and positive when I read the next one. I think I will fall back on all that I read in this one and rely on that to look forward to.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Waiting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Scott Lass Mrs. Ragland English III. 6th  12 Sept. 2014 Book Review: The Paladin Prophecy by Mark Frost This book is called The Paladin Prophecy, and it is a book by Mark Frost a New York Times bestselling author. The first interesting thing about Mark Frost is that he started writing at the age of ten and professionally at the age of fifteen. That is really interesting to be interested in writing at that age. A second interesting thing about him is that he has seventeen Emmy nominations for his show Twin Peaks, and he also received a Golden Globe Award for Twin Peaks also. A third interesting thing about him he wrote the book The Greatest Game Ever Played, which is about the birth of golf in America. He also wrote and produced The Greatest Game Ever Played for Disney. This book is about a kid named Will West he is a fifteen year old sophomore in Ojai Valley. He and his parents have been keeping a low profile since he was born, and they have been moving from place to place so they can stay away from the Knights of Charlemagne. The reason why they want Will is because he is special, and there is certain things he can do but no one else can. People in black sedans capture and brainwash his parents, so Will escapes to a prep school called, “The Center”  that he was invited to. The prep school is located in the cold wintery Mountains of Wisconsin, and it mostly set on the campus. There he learns certain Physical and Mental Abilities that no human could be capable of doing. What he figures out is that the Knights of Charlemagne are there too, and they control a deep dark force called the never was. So he and four other friends Ajay, Brooke, Nick, and Elise with their certain abilities investigate the Night of Charlemagne problem. They find out certain students are a part of the origination, and they are dressing up like knights to kill Will and his friends. The point of this book was to entertain readers. The storyline never rested it was a consent adrenaline rush the whole time. The author is trying to say that teamwork plays a big part in this whole book. Will, Ajay, Nick, Elise, and Brooke both all need to work together to defeat this evil force, and get to know each other. The plot twist close to the end of the book is very exciting, and Will figures out what he really is. Readers will enjoy this book it very exciting, hearts breaking, and gives you adrenaline rush from just reading the book. The readers will love the twisted plot, and they will scary ending of the book. Readers will also fall in love with the characters and the antagonists of the book. Will, Ajay, Brooke, Nick, and Elise are all dynamic characters, and they all change as they all figure out their new abilities. Teenagers will love these books especially teenage boys. Teenage girls will also like this book because they will idolize Elise and Brooke. They are such fun dynamic girls that are different in every way. Before readers read this book, he or she needs to be a good reader before they read this book. The plot in the story is hard to follow because the story goes to fast. Readers should love this book because there is so much action and adventure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait until the third book-Hurry Mark Frost!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was paying attention! I know where that is, she says sceptically
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AMAZING!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Btw omc srands for oh my cow Only on page 153 but it us grrrrr8!!!!! Love it love will Also hi stacey i know your on here ~thor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read! Very good read can't wait until I get to start the next book in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago