The Player (Moorehouse Legacy Series #2)

The Player (Moorehouse Legacy Series #2)

Other Format(Unabridged)

$39.97 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Player 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 105 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First of all, let me say that every book by this author is great. Now for my vent: I know Jessica Bird is aka for JR Ward, and I honestly thought I was getting a new book. I wish B&N store would tell us if the book is a re-release under a new title. Add "originally published as (old title here)" -- it's not that difficult. I just paid $6 for something I already have, was bought using this very nook, and (I think) I paid less money for. B&N, if you read this, can I have my money back for at least one of the titles, please? I give it a solid 4/5 just because this author is always great. I give it a -$6 for being an undisclosed re-release.
bookholiday More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!
DComfort More than 1 year ago
ABOUT THE BOOK: Ruthless might as well be Gray Bennett's middle name. When the renowned Washington, D.C., insider talks, powerful people listen. But Gray hasn't come home to Saranac Lake to play politics. Or play at all. A tragedy has shaken the unshakable Gray Bennett to his hardened core. And so has the most unlikely of women. The mousy redhead who used to run around the Moorehouse B and B—the one he never noticed—is now all fiery hair and lush curves. But sweet Joy Moorehouse is too innocent for a cynic like him. So Gray won't let himself lay a hand on her…until the night he can no longer resist the woman she has become. That's when he discovers a secret that leaves him gasping for breath—and wanting more. THE REVIEW: Ms. Ward has done it again. This book was packed full of romantic suspense and drama that left me on the edge of my seat. Ms. Ward managed to catch a well-known issue between friends and played it out in an entirely new light that will leave many wanting the story to keep going on and on. It was a quick read – but that was mostly due to the fact that I didn’t want to stop. I plowed through this in a few hours and fell deeply in love with Gray and Joy. The high tension that builds and builds suddenly explodes in a scene that will drop your jaw and break your heart – for both characters. The ending was nicely wrapped up and the writing entirely smooth. If you’re looking to step outside of the normal paranormal world Ms. Ward writes, then this is a book I would recommend. Five out of five stars for a sweet, action packed read.
VampiresLover4ever More than 1 year ago
I loved the story plot and the characters all the way until the end. Maybe cause I was expecting an "after we got together" type of ending, like in the 2 previous books of the story-line, that I fond the ending lacking. But for the rest... loved it. It was what I expected and more...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not that great but not that bad i felt like this book just dragged on and on this is definatly not one of my favorites
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ive read this book but Im wondering what is the difference between this book and JR Wards book "The Player"?
Deserie.Comfort on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
ABOUT THE BOOK: Ruthless might as well be Gray Bennett's middle name. When the renowned Washington, D.C., insider talks, powerful people listen. But Gray hasn't come home to Saranac Lake to play politics. Or play at all. A tragedy has shaken the unshakable Gray Bennett to his hardened core.And so has the most unlikely of women.The mousy redhead who used to run around the Moorehouse B and B¿the one he never noticed¿is now all fiery hair and lush curves. But sweet Joy Moorehouse is too innocent for a cynic like him. So Gray won't let himself lay a hand on her¿until the night he can no longer resist the woman she has become. That's when he discovers a secret that leaves him gasping for breath¿and wanting more.THE REVIEW: Ms. Ward has done it again. This book was packed full of romantic suspense and drama that left me on the edge of my seat. Ms. Ward managed to catch a well-known issue between friends and played it out in an entirely new light that will leave many wanting the story to keep going on and on.It was a quick read ¿ but that was mostly due to the fact that I didn¿t want to stop. I plowed through this in a few hours and fell deeply in love with Gray and Joy. The high tension that builds and builds suddenly explodes in a scene that will drop your jaw and break your heart ¿ for both characters.The ending was nicely wrapped up and the writing entirely smooth. If you¿re looking to step outside of the normal paranormal world Ms. Ward writes, then this is a book I would recommend. Five out of five stars for a sweet, action packed read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Save the money
Tamre More than 1 year ago
I will read more by Jessica Bird
CeCeSG More than 1 year ago
To say I didn't like this book would be unfair.  It's not that I did not like it, more that I was indifferent to it, the characters and the outcome and since I was almost half way through the book by the time I put it down (mid-way through chapter 7), that was a problem for me.  I've at time really enjoyed JR Wards writing and at other times been really annoyed by it.  This is one of those time I was annoyed by it.  The on and on narration was dragging a bit for me so I began skipping paragraphs and then whole pages.  Gray's inner dialogue was annoying to me too, it just didn't mesh with the external persona he seemed to exhibit.  The whole he's-with-her/she's-with-him misunderstanding was old by chapter 5, so that it was still partially going on in chapter 7 was REALLY old.  So when I realized that I was  half way into the book and didn't really care if these two ever or never got together, I decided it was time to put it down. Mine is just one opinion, clearly a lot of other readers enjoyed this book.  Personally, I'm just glad I borrowed it from the library instead of buying it. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book in this non-series. Liked it a lot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this story