Verses for the Dead (Signed Exclusive Edition) (Special Agent Pendergast Series #18)

Verses for the Dead (Signed Exclusive Edition) (Special Agent Pendergast Series #18)

by Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$28.00 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Verses for the Dead 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 61 reviews.
Anonymous 11 months ago
A series this long is bound to have lows, this is one of them. The mystery is generic and bland. The new partner is an empty suit, liking over brewed coffee is not intresting or funny. The FBI antagonist is introduced only to immediately back down then get promoted out of the picture. Feels like a filler book with no energy or direction. Hopefully the next book will be a return to form.
Anonymous 12 months ago
Not my favorite Pendergast novel, moved a bit slower than usual, but still a good murder mystery. Preston/Child are still leaps and bounds ahead of other authors.
Anonymous 10 months ago
This book, just as all of the previous Pendergast novels, was Great! I read them in a day & I’m always extremely disappointed when I reach the end.
Anonymous 11 months ago
I’m a serious Pendergast fan, so I really looked forward to this novel. It didn’t have any of the magic of the other novels. In fact, I really still couldn’t tell anyone the whole story. There were too many people to try to keep track of and not enough reminders of the characters by the authors. I still love the detective, but this story felt too disjointed.
Anonymous 10 months ago
This 18th book in the series does not disappoint . I so enjoy S.A. Perdergast and his unconventional methods to solve crimes. His partner was enjoyable. All in all a good read!
Anonymous 10 months ago
A truely fast moving story. Well written and believable.
Anonymous 11 months ago
As+usual+I+wish+this+book+would+not+end+so+soon.+They+are+never+long+enough.+I+so+enjoy+the+Pentergast+series.+this+one+did+not+disappoint.+
Anonymous 11 months ago
i+love+this+series+and+this+book+started+out+well+but+as+it+went+on+it+became+a+bit+convoluted.++the+names+and+dates+started+overlapping+and+i+felt+a+loss+of+continuity.++pendergast++of+course+is+brilliant+and+his+psyche+is+so+much+fun+to+explore.++the+alligator+sequence+at+the+end+was+a+bit+underwhelming+though.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Coldwater+was+a+breath+of+fresh++air+and+added+a+lot++of+interest+to+this+book.+I+read+all+their+books%2C+and%2C+of+course+like++some+better+than+others.+This+one++goes+on++my+top+5+list.+I+read+it+straight+through+%2C+so+that+tells+you+I+could+not+put+it+down.++Please+.........more+SAColdwater%21%21%21%21
Anonymous 11 months ago
Their books are EXCELLENT reads move quickly
Anonymous 11 months ago
Not+as+good+as+other+Pendergast+stories.++Thought+the+relationship+between+Pendergast+and+Cold+moon+could+have+been+taken+farther.++The+M+E+was+almost+superfluous.+++And+what+about+Constance.++Hope+this+isn%27t+how+future+Pendergast+stories+go.++Dispointing.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Highly+recommend++%0ANice+twist+at+the+end%0Amissed+old+characters++%0AHope++they++show+up+in++the++next++book++
Anonymous 11 months ago
I enjoyed the story, but would have liked it more if it were told more from Pendergast's perspective.
Anonymous 11 months ago
Love the new characters introduced in this novel. Hope to see them again!
Anonymous 11 months ago
Agent+Pendergast+has+a+new+partner+and+new+locale.++Lincoln+and+Child+continue+with+another+great+book+in+this+series.
Anonymous 1 days ago
On of the best! Thank you! This is all I have to say! When will it be enough?
Anonymous 3 months ago
Great+read
Anonymous 3 months ago
Slow+beginning.+Very+suspenseful+ending.+Not+the+greatest+plot%2C+but+entertaining.+More+Pendergast+please%21
Anonymous 4 months ago
aaa
Anonymous 4 months ago
another+great+read.+had+a+difficult+time+putting+it+down.
Anonymous 5 months ago
This is one of my favorite series but this outing held none of what a reader expects from the series. Couldn’t even finish it. Waste of $14.99
Anonymous 5 months ago
I just love Pendergast!! This book was quite GOOD! I truly enjoyed the plot and new characters. The Gents have done it again. I am already waiting for the next one. Thank you.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Waited a long time for this to come out and it just didn’t do it for me. I did not stay engaged like previous books and I could put this one down. Hope the next one is more exciting. I am still a fan.
Anonymous 5 months ago
A good read but not one of their best, slow to develop and not as intense. With the Pendergast series you look forward to page turners that keep you up all night.
Anonymous 7 months ago
I+am+always+waiting+to+read+the+latest+book+by+these+authors.++I+love+the+background+of+the+characters+in+the+series+and+how+it+is+brought+forward+into+each+new+venture.++Please+keep+them+coming%21%21