What Janie Found (Janie Johnson Series #4)

What Janie Found (Janie Johnson Series #4)

by Caroline B. Cooney

Paperback(Reprint)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

What Janie Found (Janie Johnson Series #4) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 114 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was intriguing in the beginning but then at this last book she never sends the letter to Hannah and stays with the Johnsons I believe. She does not even say the end!
TEST NOOKUSER More than 1 year ago
I am in the beginning of reading this book ,and it is pretty interesting. I have already read the other three in the series. alison g
DeltaQueen50 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the final book of four telling the story of Janie Johnson who discovered that she was the victim of a kidnapping by finding a picture of herself on a milk carton. What Janie Found finishes the series nicely and manages to tie up most of the loose ends.As Janie discovers a lead to her kidnapper, Hannah, her trust in her adoptive father is shattered as she learns that he may very well have known her whereabouts all along. As he has suffered a massive stroke and is unable to discuss this with her, she decides to confront Hannah and get some answers. With the help of two of her real brothers and her ex-boyfriend Reeve, she is finally able to see the bigger picture and learn that this situation involves more people than just herself. Janie gets the closure she needs, and is able to take the first steps toward healing herself and her two families.I thought the author, Caroline B. Cooney has done an excellent job with this YA story. A simple premise but with oh so many complications, she has shown over these four books all the anger, mistrust, anguish, love, acceptance and healing that these families and friends have had to go through. A difficult situation to resolve, but we are left with the feeling that Janie and her family will be ok.
JanaRose1 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I'm not sure why I stuck with this series, other than I remember loving it as a teenager. This is the fourth, and final, book in the "Face on the Milk Caron" series. Janie's father (the one who raised her) has suffered a stroke. Janie is going through his business papers when she discovers that he has been paying off her kidnapper. She flies across the country to try and find her. I wasn't completely happy with how the characters have been developed, and overall I was just tired of the series.
ERMSMediaCenter on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
While still adjusting to the reality of having two families, her birth family and the family into which she was kidnapped as a small child, seventeen-year-old Janie makes a shocking discovery about her longgone kidnapper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
baconitup More than 1 year ago
The book "What Janie Found By Caroline B. Cooney" isn't the best book. You would probably want to read the whole series to really get into it because it is a mystery. But I didn't read any of the others. So I couldn't really follow with it because sometimes I would just get lost I wouldn't know what is happening with the story. Janie's two families have been peaceful lately. She is even talking to her old boyfriend, Reeve now. But then her dad in Connecticut has a stroke. So she starts taking care of him and taking care of his business. And she supports her mother personally because she is sad. When she is at her dad's business, then she discovers a folder. A secret that her father is holding from the rest of her family. So it is up to her to make a huge decision. She can either tell her family about the secret or keep it hidden to herself. Not many teens have to deal with big decisions like this. You will find out if you read it. But personally, if I was you, I wouldn't. It is kind of boring to me. Maybe you will like it, but it is not my kind of book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Melissa Corbin More than 1 year ago
i already read the firrst three and im so anxious to read this one,!!!!!!!!! im on the second chapter and i cant wait
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago