The Wide Window: Or, Disappearance! (Series of Unfortunate Events Series #3)

The Wide Window: Or, Disappearance! (Series of Unfortunate Events Series #3)

Paperback(Reprint)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
MARKETPLACE
25 New & Used Starting at $1.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wide Window or Disappearance - 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
KeRo0306 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Since this is only the third book in the series nothing super dramatic or surprising happens. But on the other hand I was very intrigued with the Baudelaire's new home and the women living in it.
ababe92 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the series of "Series of Unfortunate Events." In the book the three children are sent to another relatives house, and the lady that they stay with is scared of everything. This makes for an interesting adventure. I recommend this book to children who like the series.
ceci.m.foster on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a rather sad story so if you are looking for something to cheer you up do not read this story! I would however highly recommend this book to horror story readers and people who are maybe a little bit to happy. This is in fact one of the best books I have ever read, Even though it is sad, you just can't stop reading it. This book is age appropriate for ages nine through fourteen. I highly recommend this, and all the other books in this series. I love how the author jumps in and tells about his life, and his lost love Beatrice. Lemony Snicket does a wonderful job in writing and I look forward to reading many more of his books.
catz on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This took me with them but it didn't really catch my attention as other books can. But I still really liked the series.
MyndiL More than 1 year ago
Like the first two books in the series, this book is dark. There aren't many happy moments and certainly not a happy ending. The author will tell you so throughout the book. The story follows along the same themes as the previous books...the orphans are sent to another relative and things don't work out as planned. I like this story because of the clues the orphans had to work out. I found that it added a new interesting angle to the story. I definitely didn't like this relative as much as I liked "Uncle Monty," but she was at the very least not mean. I look forward to reading the rest of the series.
Chancie More than 1 year ago
Cute, interesting, and a quick entertaining read. Getting a little tired of the "evil Count Olaf" pattern by now, but we will see where the rest of the series goes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a very sad story. If you have read the other books than you will find this story very pleasent. This book may bring you joy or sadness, but it does not have a happy ending. This book is about three unfortune kids that have a horrible life. I would say that this book is very intresting and you may learn lots of new words.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not the best novel. I would not recomend this to just anyone. However I would recomend this book to soemone with bad luck. Why? to comfort and sooth them. They could see how compared to the orphans their lives are not so unfortuanate afterall.