The Zero Game

The Zero Game

by Brad Meltzer

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Zero Game 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 148 reviews.
susanc1249 More than 1 year ago
I received this book as a free bonus book at the end of a Preston & Childs book. I really enjoyed the Zero Game, it was well written, with many plot twists. I will be reading other Meltzer books for sure!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got this book free with another book. I loved this book it kept my intrest from start to finish. I could not put the book down. So far it is my favorite book by this writer. I have read many of his books and i will continue to read them. I also recomend the inner circle. All his books make me enjoy reading more. I would recomend this book to everyone. I believe his books really are for all readers.
Midori Morgan-Gaide More than 1 year ago
I was kind of disappointed in some of the character development. The hero's sidekick,Viv, could have been great, but the author left this very intelligent female page the typical female...timid, and easily dupped because she was too emotional. The fight scene was very well written. I felt like I was in the room with Harris and Janos. This was my first Meltzer book and I would purchase another one. I like his use of historical backdrops.
dianagay More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book. I don't know if this kind of stuff goes on in our Capital or not but if it does someone need to clean house.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by Brad Meltzer and I was impressed. Yes, the plot is far-fetched and implausible, but that is what makes it entertaining. As someone who has lived in the DC area, there are enough little details that Meltzer gets exactly right to make the story not seem so crazy. The action is pretty fast paced and even if you find the story unbelievable (especially the science part), you'll still want to keep reading to find out what happens. The characters are well developed, though the character and dialogue of Viv is a little cliche at times and the "bad guy" is sometimes too invincible. Overall, I would definitely recommend to any political action/thriller reader.
Jarratt on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Zero Game refers to a game where Capitol Hill staffers try to put pieces of legislation into law. The person who bets the most, must then make that happen. So when a harmless, tapped gold mine is put into play, Harris¿ friend Matthew, who¿s Rep. is on the Appropriations committee, bets everything he¿s got¿then is killed. Harris decides he must figure out what¿s going on. So Harris gets Viv, a 17-year-old Capitol page, involved and before you know it, they¿re flying cross country in a Gulfstream (claiming to be on a trip for a Senator) to enter this mine 1.5 miles deep. They don¿t understand what they discover, but end up making an appointment back in DC with a scientist with the NSF. All the while, they¿re being chased by a highly skilled killer (but not highly skilled enough to kill our two main characters, of course).¿The Zero Game¿ started off intriguingly, went off in a rather odd tangent, then came back and finished pretty strongly. Unfortunately, a good bit of it was pretty implausible. The relationship between Harris and Viv was quite unbelievable. And the chases within the Capitol itself¿I mean, c¿mon. There¿s no security cameras in parts of the Capitol? Really?In the hands of someone like Crichton (RIP) this would have been a much better book. Not that this is bad, it¿s just not that great.
jenspeaks on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Very good. Took a turn that I did not expect.
PghDragonMan on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Average grade mystery / thriller set in Washington DC. Good book for business traveling: it's entertaining, but if you lose it along the way, it's no great loss.
JBD1 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I must have bought this while waiting in an airport or something. Utterly forgettable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hector Sanchez More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Started off good read, than very long, somewhat boring detials unless you love science stuff,  actually reading the last few pages just to end it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago