1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal from the author of Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but which have eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions.

Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as “Afternoon Feelings,” “Nerd Feelings,” “Heaven-help-me Feelings,” or the somewhat more nebulous “Tangerine Feelings.” Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer’s block goodbye. Don’t forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780698182455
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/06/2014
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 256
File size: 29 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Mario Giordano is one of Germany’s bestselling thriller and screenplay writers. 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names was born out of an intense bout of writer’s block. His most recent book is Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions. He lives in Cologne, Germany.

Isabel Fargo Cole is a Berlin-based writer and translator. She is the recipient of the 2013 PEN/Heim grant for translation. Cole is also the coeditor of the website no-mans-land.org, an online journal of new German literature in translation.

Ray Fenwick is an artist, illustrator, and author living and working in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. He is the author of the graphic novels Hall of Best Knowledge and Mascots.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Chrissy_W More than 1 year ago
Did I enjoy this book: I did enjoy this book. It’s different. It’s quirky. It’s thought-provoking. There were quite a few times that I was nodding along, thinking that I had felt that way at some point. There were some feelings that had me shaking my head. There were some that made me laugh. I took this book to a family picnic and we all read from it. It would make a great party game or conversation starter. I think my favorite feeling was this: “The dread of suffering from anatadaephobia (the constant fear that somewhere, somehow, a duck is watching you.” I bet you never thought of that . . . Would I recommend it: Sure. It was a fun read that makes for good conversation. (I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.)