20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection

20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection

by Poison



One of the definitive hair metal bands, Poison thrived in the era of working-class party metal, hedonistic excess, and unrepentantly cheesy power ballads. Brett Michaels' hyper-sexualized lyrics, C.C. DeVille's blistering solos, and song after song of big, dumb fun took Poison to the top of the charts in their heyday and their tunes were kept alive by die-hard fans as they approached middle age but still loved the songs that soundtracked their glory days. 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection is just such a soundtrack, collecting ten of the band's best-loved songs of sex, partying, lost love, and good times. Included are monster hits like "Talk Dirty to Me" and what may stand as perhaps the ultimate power ballad of the hair metal era, "Every Rose Has Its Thorn."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/01/2014
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602537755349
catalogNumber: 002025402

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews