50 Masterpieces of Occult & Supernatural Fiction Vol. 1

50 Masterpieces of Occult & Supernatural Fiction Vol. 1

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


This volume contains the following 50 works, arranged alphabetically by authors’ last names: Asquith, Cynthia: “The Corner Shop” Benson, E. F.: “Caterpillars” Benson, E. F.: “The Face” Bierce, Ambrose: “An Occurrence at Owl Creek Bridge” Bierce, Ambrose: “The Middle Toe of the Right Foot” Blackwood, Algernon: “The Willows” Bowen, Marjorie: “Scoured Silk” Braddon, M. E.: “The Shadow in the Corner” Burke, Thomas: “The Hands of Mr. Ottermole” Burrage, A. M.: “Smee” Burrage, A. M.: “The Sweeper” Chambers, Robert W.: “The Repairer of Reputations” Cobb, Irvin S.: “Fishhead” Crawford, F. Marion: “The Screaming Skull” Daubeny, Ulric: “The Sumach” Dickens, Charles: “The Signal-Man” Doyle, Arthur Conan: “The Case of Lady Sannox” Dunsany, Lord: “Distressing Tale of Thangobrind the Jeweler” Edwards: Amelia B.: “The Four-Fifteen Express” Edwards, Amelia B.: “The Phantom Coach” Freeman, Mary E. Wilkins: “Luella Miller” Freeman, Mary E. Wilkins: “The Shadows on the Wall” Harvey, W. F.: “Across the Moors” Harvey, W. F.: “The Beast with Five Fingers” Hawthorne, Nathaniel: “The Ambitious Guest” Hawthorne, Nathaniel: “Young Goodman Brown” Hichens, Robert: “How Love Came to Professor Guildea” Hodgson, William Hope: “The Shamraken Homeward-Bounder” Jacobs, W. W.: “The Monkey’s Paw” James, Henry: “The Turn of the Screw” James, M. R.: “Oh, Whistle, and I’ll Come to You, My Lad” James, M. R.: “The Treasure of Abbot Thomas” Kafka, Franz: “In the Penal Colony” Keller, David H.: “The Thing in the Cellar” Kuttner, Henry: “The Graveyard Rats” Le Fanu, J. Sheridan: “Carmilla” Lovecraft, H. P.: “At the Mountains of Madness” Lovecraft, H. P.: “The Shadow Over Innsmouth” Lovecraft, H. P.: “The Call of Cthulhu” Machen, Arthur: “The Great God Pan” Nesbit, Edith: “The Shadow” O’Sullivan, Vincent: “When I Was Dead” Poe, Edgar Allan: “The Pit and the Pendulum” Poe, Edgar Allan: “The Tell-Tale Heart” Preston, Guy: “The Inn” Ronan, Margaret: “Finger Finger” Saki: “Gabriel-Ernest” Saki: “The Open Window” Steele, Wilbur Daniel: “The Woman at Seven Brothers” Stevenson, Robert Louis: “The Body-Snatcher”

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789897788932
Publisher: Pandora's Box
Publication date: 10/22/2019
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 144,773
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Charles Dickens (1812-1870) is probably the greatest novelist England has ever produced, the author of such well-known classics as A Christmas Carol, Great Expectations, David Copperfield and Oliver Twist. His innate comic genius and shrewd depictions of Victorian life — along with his indelible characters — have made his books beloved by readers the world over.

Date of Birth:

February 7, 1812

Date of Death:

June 18, 1870

Place of Birth:

Portsmouth, England

Place of Death:

Gad's Hill, Kent, England


Home-schooling; attended Dame School at Chatham briefly and Wellington

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews