80s Dancefloor: The Collection

80s Dancefloor: The Collection


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Rhino's triple-disc 80s Dancefloor: The Collection rounds up 60 post-disco hits from some of the genre's biggest names, including Ultravox ("Dancing with Tears in My Eyes"), a-ha ("The Sun Always Shines on TV"), Howard Jones ("Things Can Only Get Better"), the Violent Femmes ("Blister in the Sun"), Fine Young Cannibals ("She Drives Me Crazy"), Echo & the Bunnymen ("The Cutter"), and They Might Be Giants ("Birdhouse in Your Soul").

Product Details

Release Date: 11/11/2014
Label: Imports
UPC: 0825646305353
catalogNumber: 5002804
Rank: 10501


Disc 1

  1. The Sun Always Shines on TV
  2. Dancing with Tears in My Eyes
  3. Rio
  4. To Cut a Long Story Short
  5. Don't Leave Me This Away
  6. Money's Too Tight (To Mention)
  7. Everywhere
  8. Talk Talk
  9. Temptation
  10. Why?
  11. Kids in America
  12. Disorder
  13. All Right
  14. International Rescue
  15. I Promised Myself
  16. Living on the Ceiling
  17. Love Changes Everything
  18. Cruel Summer
  19. Our Lips Are Sealed
  20. Just What I Always Wanted

Disc 2

  1. Respect
  2. Ain't Nobody
  3. Respectable
  4. Dancin' in the Key of Life
  5. Nightline
  6. Only in My Dreams
  7. Candy Girl
  8. That's the Way Love Is
  9. Keep Your Body Workin'
  10. Dancing Tight
  11. Cupid/I've Loved You for a Long Time
  12. Best Years of Our Lives
  13. Set Me Free
  14. Self Control
  15. No Lookin' Back
  16. Hand Held in Black & White
  17. Take It While It's Hot
  18. We Call It Acieed
  19. Planet Rock
  20. Ghost Town

Disc 3

  1. Stand
  2. Birdhouse in Your Soul
  3. Veronica
  4. The Cutter
  5. Walk Out to Winter
  6. She Drives Me Crazy
  7. Brass in Pocket
  8. You're History
  9. Good Tradition
  10. The Whole of the Moon
  11. Things Can Only Get Better
  12. Cath
  13. Come On, Let's Go
  14. Twist and Shout
  15. Blister in the Sun
  16. Bound to Be
  17. Legs
  18. Jolene
  19. Should I Say Yes?
  20. Lip Up Fatty

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews