A Spring Affair

A Spring Affair

by Milly Johnson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

THE QUEEN OF FEEL-GOOD FICTION!

'Every time you discover a new Milly book, it’s like finding a pot of gold' Heat

'Clear your house and clear your mind. Don't let life's clutter dictate to you. Throw it away and take back the control!' 

When Lou Winter picks up a dog-eared magazine in the dentist's waiting room and spots an article about clearing clutter, she little realises how it will change her life. What begins as an earnest spring clean soon spirals out of control.

Lou's loved ones grow disgruntled. Why is clearing out cupboards suddenly more important than making his breakfast, her husband Phil wonders? The truth is, the more rubbish Lou lets go of, the more light and air can get to those painful, closed-up places at the centre of her heart.

Even lovely Tom Broom, the man who delivers Lou's skips, starts to grow concerned about his sweetest customer. But Lou is a woman on a mission, and not even she knows where it will end . . .

For fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley, A Spring Affair will warm your heart. 

What people are saying about Milly Johnson: 

‘An irresistibly feel-good readJane Costello

‘There should be a public health warning with this book: only read if you can afford to lose a day. I emerged from its pages in a mood of sublime contentmentDebby Holt

‘Another gem from Milly Johnson’ The Sun
 
‘An irresistibly warm and romantic read’ S Magazine
 
‘A warm, funny, and touching tale about friendship, relationships, and everyday lives. I loved it’ Matt Dunn

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781847398666
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Publication date: 04/06/2009
Series: THE FOUR SEASONS
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 219,029
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Milly Johnson was born, raised and still lives in Barnsley, South Yorkshire. A Sunday Times bestseller, she is one of the Top 10 Female Fiction authors in the UK, and with millions of copies of her books sold across the world, Milly’s star continues to rise. Milly was chosen as one of the authors for The Reading Agency’s Quick Reads 2020 campaign. My One True North is her seventeenth novel.
 
Milly writes from the heart about what and where she knows and highlights the importance of community spirit. Her books champion women, their strength and resilience, and celebrate love, friendship and the possibility of second chances. She is an exceptional writer who puts her heart and soul into every book she writes and every character she creates. 

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Spring Affair 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the idea of a woman returning to her true self after de-cluttering