A Tale of Witchcraft...(B&N Exclusive Edition)

A Tale of Witchcraft...(B&N Exclusive Edition)

by Chris Colfer

Hardcover(B&N Exclusive Edition)

$16.99 $18.99 Save 11% Current price is $16.99, Original price is $18.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Set in the beloved Land of Stories universe, this return to the Academy of Magic is just as enchanting as our first visit. Colfer’s world-building is lush and captivating, and the story is a nonstop adventure. Perfect for fans of The Land of Stories and The School for Good and Evil.

This Barnes & Noble Exclusive Edition contains an alternative prologue, and bonus art with commentary from the author.

Brystal Evergreen changed the world, but the journey is just beginning...

Brystal and her friends have saved the world from the evil Snow Queen and secured worldwide acceptance for the magical community.

However, when a mysterious new witch arrives at the academy, the celebrations are cut short. As the witch begins recruiting faeries into her rival school of witchcraft, it becomes clear she has dark intentions. And soon Brystal's friend Lucy becomes embroiled in an ominous plot against mankind.

Elsewhere, the fragile peace is on the brink of shattering. Outrage has spread throughout the kingdoms in opposition to the legalization of magic. And, a dangerous and centuries-old clan known as the Righteous Brotherhood has resurfaced, with one goal in mind: to exterminate all magical life forever...starting with Brystal....

The enchanting sequel to the New York Times bestselling A Tale of Magic..., filled with brand-new adventures and a cast of memorable characters, both familiar and new.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316591201
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 09/29/2020
Series: Tale of Magic Series , #2
Edition description: B&N Exclusive Edition
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 165
Product dimensions: 7.70(w) x 5.30(h) x 1.60(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Best known for his portrayal of Kurt Hummel on the Golden-Globe winning international television show Glee, Chris Colfer has also made a name for himself as the author of the highly successful Land of Stories series. The New York Times bestselling books follow the adventures of twins as they travel through a land filled with fairy tale characters. Colfer also wrote an episode of Glee, as well as writing, starring in, and producing the comedy Struck by Lightning.

Customer Reviews